Reddit is scary.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I'm a YouTuber who cosplays, livetreams, vlogs and took 10 days gathering up courage to write this. I am probably a victim of my own social awkwardness.

All I remember was back when I was just starting out, I was being very brave and wanting to put myself out there... but the power of words would always make me crawl back in my cave, thus making me avoid online communities in general. I distracted myself from the hate by focusing on building up my channel's branding on my own.

4mtvthyp.jpg

Until one day my friend @shinidanitv encouraged me to look up Steemit. This is an old photo of the very first time we met.

Haha, I think this was also my first cosplay! It was the day I joined my very first competition and surprisingly won a prize.

You can tell by my face above that I've never won anything before. :-)

39752080_1068285043342594_7109653965742014464_n.jpg

Wow, digging up these photos as I am writing this, I now realize that a lot has happened that day but I think that is another story entirely.

Okay, okay, back to my story of how I discovered Steemit. I went to the website, very skeptical, yet was pleasantly suprised to see people being friendly....ON THE INTERNET. Is this the real life? ♪ ~ Bohemian Rhapsody.

After 10 days of careful deliberation, I decided to take the plunge and write my very first blog post. For starters, I would like to say hello there! Nice to meet you all. I'm Azethine but you can call me Aze for short. At the moment, I find myself mainly playing video games on my channel.

DSC_0023.JPG

I'm not good at it, kinda awful actually, which is probably why I get a lot of hate. One thing for sure, at least I'll keep you laughing!

These days I'm mostly into streaming at YouTube Gaming. I can't help but genuinely enjoy playing with those who doesn't have many friends to play with during my livestreams.

I love cosplay! I went as far as flying to a different country for the first time just to be able to meet and cosplay with my online friends. The photo below is taken by Shaun, a great Singaporean photographer.

10708558_562452853855295_7756903211276712508_o.jpg

It was my first time travelling to a different country, and I did it alone, plus stayed at my guildmate's house whom I've never met before. I'm nuts, I know! She's awesome tho, look at how she gallantly held my hand as a cross-dress cosplayer (a.k.a. genderbend). I felt like a real princess!

aze2.jpg

Did I mention I like cats? I am a slave to my cute cat Windy. As soon as I start talking in my YouTube voice, she will come swooping in between me and my camera. Not gonna lie, my viewers would go crazy!

sdfsdfsdfaaa.jpg

Nooo, I got carried away with this post, so I will end it here lol. Oh I have also included my Steemit website under about/description of my channel for verification purposes.

Welp, here goes nothing takes a deep breath time to click POST!

Azethine
http://youtube.com/azethine

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you like it here

Thank you envy! I hope so too xD

GREAT post Aze!!!! You'll fit so well here!!!! Welcome to Steemit 🙌 Hugs hugs

Thank you for inviting me ;A;! a true friend right there

Welcome!! I cant wait to see more cosplay pics! Your asuka from evangelion is so cool! Steem on!

I'm happy someone recognized my Asuka <3

Welcome to Steem @azethine I have sent you a tip

Wow, thank you so much!

Good to see more gamers on Steem. I just joined today as well, and look forward to seeing some gaming or cosplay content from you!

I will go check out your stuff right now!

Welcome to Steemit @azethine . Nice to see you. Perfect cosplay) Upvote!)

Aww, thank you so much :D !

Welcome, Azethine! I'm looking forward to what you bring to the community. Can't wait for your next post. I'd love to hear more about your cosplay. Followed.

Thank you, I will try to post later!

kumust Aze! I really enjoyed your post. I think cosplay is cool and luv to see it. I haven't gamed in a long time, but used to play lots. Hope u do well here on steemit and I'll check out your youtube stuff, too. ok, later,

Salamat Chinito! I will read your blog posts too :D

Oh we still have cretinous beasts here, they're just a very specific kind because of the uncensored environments, I think they tend to only hate SJWs which is good enough for me because I pretty much hate them too :D

There's always the mute function though, I wouldn't worry.

Ohh, thank you for that heads up. At least I know what to expect!
Actually that is not so bad since out there I am used to worst. xD

Where is this mute button?? :O

click on somebodies' profile, then it should be there on the top right next to follow.

Welcome to steemit @azethine. Great cosplay photos, looking forward to seeing more, I have a friend who cosplays too.
I think you'll love it here. (I don't think one can entirely escape cretinous beasts...but they can be slain with mute buttons mwahaha).

At first I hesitated sharing my cosplay photos because there were no cosplay tags, so I wasn't sure if people would accept them well. It's reassuring to know it is appreciated by some, thank you!

There are a few cosplay steemians. @inber I think goes to these events.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86