Did this happen to you? Steemit is about to make me blog for the first time in my life!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

How did I make it to the photo-contest winners list on my first post!? I'm not even sure... but before ...

Hello Steeminions! (like a minion, get it?)

Before I introduce myself, I want to say that I'm very excited to be in a space that is guided by its users and not by centralized authorities! I am also excited that most users are super friendly, open minded, and support individuality, equality, decentralization and the evolution of peace in our planet.

I feel like a kid, with other kids, in a playground!

Who dat! who’s me?

Hello! My name is Alejandro Avila (you can call me Avila), I was born in Veracruz, Mexico but mostly grew up in Cancun, where I got into wakeboarding and surfing, some of my favorite sports (I later got into snowboarding and managed to win a competition in Switzerland, twice!). I enjoy learning, meditation, physics, traveling, good food and photography! (by the way this is my first time blogging about myself, ever.)
IMG_3594.jpg
(note: near the amazing Leonard Cohen exhibition at the Montreal Museum of Contemporary Art that I might post about soooon . . . )

Where does my interest belong?

I am currently a portrait photographer based in Boston, where I study digital markets. I'm very interested in the turn that the global economy is about to take due to emerging technologies such as blockchain platforms, virtual reality, and 3D printing to name a few.
I believe these advancements will dramatically shape our near future, and I also believe that if we want change for the better, we must be cautious in our understanding and aim to proceed with sustainable progress in all areas.

Trippy stuff?

If I have another great interest it's Consciousness! This one really puzzles me, but I love learning about it through all areas. I have studied various ancient civilizations, religions, philosophies, great thinkers and science from all angles. All this in an attempt to learn more about this aspect of myself that perceives itself, perceives the world and seems to be able to take any shape or form imaginable. I love debating about it!
DSCF4138.JPG
(note: Montreal Museum of Fine Arts, if you're a traveling around the area this is free for people under 30)

Bloggg?

Here, I will be sharing content ranging from travel blogs and videos of my cat Bonnie (I can’t wait for you to meet her!) to disruptive technology analyses and consciouness discussions; Anything that in my opinion adds positive value to the platform and ultimately society. (All content here will be original, and if I am referring to someone elses work I will give credit where credit is due; links to news, videos and everything)

My girlfirend:

Sydney ( @yogawithsyd ), an amazing yoga instructor with the aim of spreading a tradition that cultivates awareness, connection, peace and love. (She just got into Steemit too!) Sydney enjoys sharing her learning and growth experienceses, inspires over 26,000 followers on instagram every day, and strives to inspire more people every day.
Insta Charlotte -0243.jpg

DSCF3959.JPG

My cat: Bonnie

Bonnie black and white -1.jpg

My Psychiatrist:

Street Photography
F3 BW035.jpg
(this one is film!)

Oh yes! The photo contest...

I was thrilled to find out that I made it to the winners list for @juliank ‘s architectural photography contest on my first post! Thanks for hosting! I posted a photo of an "Hacienda" reflection in Mexico, with specs and how I took the shot!
Link to contest winners: https://steemit.com/architecturalphotography/@photocontests/29-sublime-architectural-photos
Link to original post: https://steemit.com/architecturalphotography/@avila.photo/architectural-photography-for-steemit-contest

Thanks a lot for reading! Looking forward to being a part of this awesome community! I'll leave you with a pretty color therapy sky ...
color-1.jpg

Web: 1avilaphoto.com
Insta: avila95 (personal), avila.photo (portrait)

All photos by me

Vote up or comment if you like :)

Sort:  

Welcome to the jungle

I freaking love the jungle, you can see Im trying to look like Tarzan growing my hair and stuff lol

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

Thanks lopez, Im sure I will have fun and help other people have fun and explore too!

Hey man, welcome to the splendid world of Steemit! You have made quite the entrance for yourself! I am seeing some great things for ya!

I much appreciate that man! thanks a lot for your trust
your street photography is awesome, and I love that you use film!

Hello! Nice to meet you! Welcome to the Steemit. I hope you'll find it rewarding and fun! My experience is that I should read FAQ earlier, as well as join Discord :) good luck! PS. In the topic of consciousness- I've read a great sci-fi novel by Peter Watts called 'Blindsight' I think, that had many interesting points on this subject. Maybe you would also like it or you read it already ;)

Thank you so much for your support and advice @shinyforest ! ill definitely check out that book and discord and give you a follow!

Good luck Alejandro! :) c u on Steemit!

I'm actually not the blogger either.. welcome to the club :)

Thank you man!

Outstanding photographs! #avila.photo

thank you so much @photohunter, you will be seeing many more!

Welcome to steemit avila.photo I wish you success and a fun time here.

Welcome to Steemit avila.photo and I'm sure you'll have a great time here!! :)

Me encantaron tus fotos! Me gusta mucho tu apellido, me recuerda a un parque nacional que hay aquí en Venezuela. Suerte en Steemit!

Hola, @avila.photo!

Ok. No hay básicamente NADA que no me encante de tu introducción.

Mi perfil es @flashfiction y quiero presentarte algunos enlaces que encontré realmente útiles cuando me di de alta en este sitio. Te harán empezar con el pie derecho en Steemit!

Esos enlaces se abren todo en la misma pestaña (Sí, yo sé...), así que recomiendo abrir cada liga con "botón derecho->abrir en una pestaña nueva".

EnlaceÚtilDescripción
Crecer rápidoTopDEBES registrarte aquí, para crear audiencia RÁPIDO. Es un servicio gratuito para darle potencia a tu número de vistas, votos y seguidores. Solamente debes hacer click en "login". Ten a la mano tu llave (Es número feo y larguísimo que te dieron al darte de alta en steemit). Los tutoriales son fáciles de entender y seguir.
Guía básica de usoTopUn tutorial rápido, básico y claro sobre cómo usar la plataforma y qué esperar de ella. Puedes empezar por aquí.
Todo sobre los tokensTopHay tres monedas en Steemit, y entenderlas es crítico para tu éxito. Aquí están sus características.
MarkdownTopPuedes usar algo de HTML en tus entradas, pero la forma correcta de formatearlas es usando una serie de reglas llamada "Markdown". Aquí está la guía más completa. Está en inglés, pero es fácil de entender.
VotarMediaY pensaste que votar aquí era cosa de "metrallar" clicks desde tu mouse y ganar dinero fácil. Nah. Es algo más complicado que eso. Todo lo que necesitas saber está aquí.
Mejor interfazMediaEnfrentémoslo: La interfaz de steemit es bastante básica. "Busy" es una interfaz alternativa, mejor diseñada y más fácil de navegar. Ambas se pueden usar simultáneamente. De nuevo, solo debes hacer "login" ahí.
Entender BotsMediaHay mucho que aprender acerca de steemit, y usar bots es una de las más importantes. Lamentablemente, no pude encontrar una buena guía en español, así que te paso la mejor que hay en inglés. Espero que puedas sacarle provecho.
@HildemaroMediaHay MUCHA gente en Steemit que sube contenido genial, como para seleccionar alguno que recomendar. Pero entre los mejores está definitivamente Hildemaro. Su estilo es accesible, entretenido y te explica todo lo que debes de saber sobre cruptomonedas y uso de steemit.
@flashfictionFANTÁSTICOBueno, pues mi perfil de voto! ;) Si encontraste esto útil y quieres hacer algo lindo por mi, puedes votarme aquí para witness. Un Witness es un miembro de Steemit que ayuda a construir una mejor comunidad para todos. Solo es un click gratuito.

Cualquier cosa que requieras, estoy a tus órdenes!! Of! Si quieres seguirme, me sentiría honrado.

Nos vemos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51