Introducing Myself : Autumn Asphodel - Self Help & Natural Health

Hello everyone of the Steemit community. My name is Autumn Asphodel and this is my very first post and time using this site. It was suggested to me by several people after I discussed how I was being censored on YouTube and no one was getting notified of my new content. You can check out those videos here: Part 1 & Part 2. I literally show in part 2 how YouTube monetizes videos that clearly violate their guidelines as long as it's from a company. Individuals and small channels, however, get screwed over with false violations of "not suitable for all advertisers." Having over 100,000 subscribers and barely reaching anyone with my new videos was a clear sign of censorship, and YouTube and Facebook have proven this too me. However, while Facebook and Twitter want you to pay money to reach your full audience, YouTube doesn't make it that clear and just blocks your video from notifying people who have specifically set to receive notifications.

This brings up the question as to why I'm now using Steemit. After carefully thinking it over, I decided to give it a try. I have no expectations and will just see what happens. I'm not in it for money, despite that I am good with my finances even with the very little I now make from YouTube ad revenue (a 60% reduction compared to last year), but rather to just see if I can get my message across to my followers without being censored by all the social media platforms.

About Me

A little bit about me. I am a transgender woman who has battled with severe mental problems ranging from depression, anxiety, trauma, and dissociation. Not only did the struggle with my gender identity play a big impact on my mental health, but so has the trauma I endured as a child. I publicly share all of this in my YouTube videos as there is no need to hide or be ashamed. I've overcome many of my struggles which is why I share my knowledge of how to heal naturally and effectively, getting to the root cause of the problem and resolving them.

That brings us to what I oppose and am shifting my focus towards: the fake science revolving around mental illness being solely the cause of a chemical imbalance where psychiatric medications are given to 'fix' this. Not only is the chemical imbalance theory hypothetical, but the method by which it's being 'treated' is extremely damaging to the mind and body of the individual, especially children which greatly concerns me. Because of this, I see the vicious cycle of modern medicine: health problems are being caused by environmental toxins, multiple medications are prescribed to counteract this and then counteract one another. I'm speaking up against this and my voice will be heard.

Thanks for reading! Will check out more of this site and see where it goes. You can also check out my website which is a great source for getting my message out there. YouTube use to be until this past year. So for now, YouTube is just a place I host my videos until I can fully move over to hosted videos on my website.

Links

■ Website - https://autumnasphodel.com/
■ YouTube - https://www.youtube.com/AutumnAsphodel
■ Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/AutumnAsphodel
■ Twitter - https://twitter.com/AutumnAsphodel
■ Minds - https://www.minds.com/AutumnAsphodel

© Autumn Asphodel

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, Nice to meet you as well.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome @autumnasphode to this awesome community, you are going to find a lot of great people who have amazing stories to tell such as yours. You sound like a very interesting person, a strong one who has a lot of things to say, and here is the best place. Feel free to ask any question or doubts about it, and have a great time here.

Thank you for the kind words! 😊

Great introduce post! This is Azure Phoenix from f.b. You are a Rockstar in my mind and agree with all you say! I had a troubled upbringing having a mother with paranoid schizophrenia raising my brother and I as a single parent. Wasn't outright abused luckily enough, yet I know neglect is a form of abuse too. Mostly go freaked out when Ma displayed embarrassing behavior in public. Told us not to look anyone in the eye and people were out to kill our family should would say. Talk of clones and spies, stuff like that. I know feelings of humiliation of a certain kind. Pretty much isolated in a mothers frightened world as a kid. Really I figured it out, read lots of books. People in that condition are not able to make stories outside of the cultural narrative. It all has a basis in reality. I totally agree with you about how mental illness is not a chemical imbalance in the brain and also agree children should not be put on anti-psychotics or anti-depressants. You Autumn I notice you as a spiritual healer for sure. You are very powerful and articulate. I feel lucky to have come across some of your videos a few years back. It had a positive impact. I feel I'm getting better at figuring the culture out and my own psychology, so I can get to articulate the story. Hearing how you talk is helping remind me of the hunger to be vocal. Thank you.

You can post videos on the steem blockchain via Dtube. https://dtube.video/ Only issues I've found is the videos take awhile to load and no chance to embed that I know of. Just so you know of the video option for posting directly on the steem blockchain if need be.

I'm so happy I have been able to help! And thank you for sharing some of your story. 😄
And yes, people have suggested DTube as well. It's not a very user friendly site. I can't get it to work. Videos don't load at all for me and the design and functionality is counter intuitive.

Even Steemit is glitchy lately. For now it's an extra space to put content out there. Still in beta. Hopefully Dtube makes some major improvements soon.

Welcome to Steemit

wow i dig your eye color autumn!! I think you will have better luck here as far as censorship as soon as you rebuild here. That said i have no idea how the feeds work. I think people will be interested in what you have to offer and welcome you! Check out steemit chat and you probably do well to connect there. :) also there are a few others in your field that use #depression and #selfhelp be sure to utilize @minnowpond @minnowsupport @steemitboard and @originalworks to get the most out of your posts! Also i dont know much about it but there is a video uploading site called dtube that a lot of steemians use. Ask about it in chat. Welcome 🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈❤️❤️❤️☝️😎

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @autumnasphodel to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!!!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Thank you for the positive words @limabeing! Will keep these things in mind for future material. 😇

Thank you! Looking forward to seeing what this site can offer. 🙂

Welcome Autumn
I think you will enjoy the steemit community.

source (2).gif

It’s great having you

Thank you! 😊

nice ! Follow me and upvote my post daily.. i will do the same.

Hey , How are you ?
welcome to steemit @autumnasphodel
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48