I was a freelance writer at 17, now that I am 21, I'm a branch manager

Rene-Paolo-Speaker.jpg

Hey everyone! I'm a newbie here in Steemit hoping to find inspiring people I can look up to. But first, let me share you my story.

When I was 17, I worked as a crew in McDonald's. But during my on-the-job training, I told myself, "hey! I don't wanna work here. I don't want other people to tell me what to do. I don't wanna wipe the tables, mop the floors, nor be treated lowly." So after five days, I quitted.

That's when I realize that I can do more than that. I browsed online and looked for ways to make money. What caught my attention the most is writing. So I started my journey in writing blog posts for my clients. I even remember writing for as low as a dollar per 500 words.

When I was 18, I made my own blog. I taught people how to blog based on my experience writing for other people. I knew that it's gonna be a hit, so I persevered. A few months later, I got a superb following and sold it for a reasonable price.

When I was 19, I continued to create more blogs and offer my services as a WordPress developer. I earned enough money to pay for my family's expenses. This was one of the greatest joys I experienced in my life: giving back to my parents.

When I was 20, I started my first online business. It is an e-learning marketplace I offered to the people in my country, the Philippines. Here, I taught them how to blog, how to start freelancing, how they can earn money online, and much more.

I was also offered for several speaking engagements at this age. I speak to university students about anything related to marketing and youth empowerment.

At this age, I also started offering social media managing services as well. I was also able to pitch to a CEO of a multi-million company, and he asked me if I wanted him to be my mentor. Of course, I said yes.

Now that I am 21, he trusted me enough that he let me handle their branch near my area. Now, I am the manager in the company's marketing department.

Wow! Just wow! Up to now, whenever I think of it, I can't express my happiness through words.

Now, I will continue to inspire more people that they too are never too young to dream big.

Sort:  

Wow! Thank you @bottymcbotface! I appreciate it.

Welcome to Steemit @aut0matic :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to the community. Wishing you nothing but great success with Steemit. Followed

Thank you! Looking forward to be active in this community. I followed back. :)

Thanks for the follow back, its truly a great community...you will see that if you haven't already pretty quickly

Wow, really love your story.
How do you met a CEO of a multi-million company?

I was invited to join a club sponsored by the CEOs and presidents of some big companies. I made sure that I performed well and when I got the chance to talk with some of them, I found out that they were interested in my skills in internet marketing. One CEO then asked me to create a pitch, and he liked it. The rest is history. :) I guess you should always keep looking for ways to connect with people in your field.

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. :-)

Thanks! Wow! You have a huge follower base, I hope I can achieve it as well. :)

Hello there @aut0matic and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

This one's nice! I will totally check your profile. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46