No, I'm not a dance instructor for nuclear physicists... My intro...

Dear Fellow Steemsters:

Please allow me to introduce myself. I'm a man of barely any wealth and questionable taste. But hey, I've still got my hair. Well, most of it, anyway.

Over the too many decades of my life to date, I've written ads for the NFL and Royal Caribbean Cruises and Meat Loaf (the musician, not the meal). Won awards for Toyota digital media (which drove me to drive a Mustang). And led the twisted business pitch that won the National Lampoon website account... only to come in "a close second" in a bid become the Lampoon's editor (the heartbreak of my life).

On the side I conducted investigative journalism for the Weekly World News (no Bigfoot sightings, though). Savored the best fried chicken salad in Texas. Listened to underground jazz in Havana (it was literally in a basement). Acted (badly) in an experimental theatre company. And created a daughter who's now an aspiring stand-up comic. I then tortured myself by getting an MBA.

Today I run the marketing-and-media company Atomic Tango in L.A. and teach communication classes at USC. (BTW, teaching wins.) In my spare time I attempt to herd my four cats, shoot pool somewhat adequately, watch way too much football, and enjoy a good craft brew every now and then... and then... and then...

I still haven't figured out what I want to be when I grow up.

Salud!
Freddy J. Nager
Founder, Atomic Tango

Freddy Laughing Vert Small.jpeg

Sort:  

Hey and welcome to steemit, I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :)

Thank you, Daniel. It looks like a great community so far!

Welcome and have fun with Steem!

Thanks! So far so good...

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Thanks! Looks like you have some valuable articles for us newbies!

I'm a man of barely any wealth and questionable taste.

You had me at "questionable taste" lol

Welcome to Steemit. :)
@shayne

Thanks! I regularly question my own decisions.

Welcome to Steemit @atomictango :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to steemit!

Thanks! Happy to be here.

Hi Atomic Tango,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

Thank you, oh fellow writer!

Hello there @atomictango and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Congratulations @atomictango! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you. Your photos are great, by the way!

Thanks for checking them out @atomictango!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53