You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Artopium?

It's moving towards the blockchain as we speak. :) But I'm just one guy so it's not going to happen anytime soon. What I AM going to do is create a new shopping cart that accepts litecoin (and maybe steem!). Hopefully I have that done within a month or two. Right now I'm just happy it's about 98% bug free and secure!

Artopium is a combination of the words art, utopia, emporium. It makes more sense if you hear it pronounced. Seeing the word you might think to pronounce it art' - opium, but it's more properly pronounced ar - 'topium. :) But the drug references haunt me.

Sort:  

I hope that you succeed at moving your project to the blockchain. Steemit seems like a super great system that does just what you want it to do, and with some good design, I think that artists like us will be greatly rewarded with new nice offspring to the system.

Opium, I think I won't be getting another interpretation of the name for a while. Good luck! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99