My introduction

Hello steemit community, my name is Luis Daniel Gómez and I come on behalf of the Firstborn of the American Continent, the land where the sun rises, the city of cumaná in the state of sucre-Venezuela. At only 31 years old, I enter this platform to tell you a little about the things that make me happy, because happiness definitely has no limits and we are the only ones in charge of ensuring that this is always afloat, despite the circumcision of life we must always smile.

As I already told you, I am from Cumaná, I was born here on January 10, 1992 at 11:00 am. I was raised by my grandparents from a very young age, they spoiled me and provided everything they could, until 2014 when they had to leave. Then I went to live with my mother, since that was my grandmother's last wish, because since they weren't going to be around to take care of me, I went with my father. Life hit me hard with that loss, but I had to continue to not give up, I wanted to do many things but my parents didn't let me, it made me self-conscious to do the things I liked, I always wanted to dance and I never could, I wanted to be designer and I couldn't, my parents said that this was wrong, it was not a career that I should study and that they had no future. As time went by, he continued to live self-conscious.

As the years passed, I could not remain stagnant and decided to go out and look for work. In 2016 they called me to work in a company called "Adidas" and I decided to go to the interview to get the job. The next day I received an email saying that I had to report to the company to start working, the news was exciting and from that day on I decided to be an independent person. Everything was going very well until the day came to part with my family, it was sad but it was the best. I managed to find a room and continue on my way. In my process of independence I managed to realize that being alone in charge of all things was not easy and I decided to continue and not give up, I kept looking for my dreams and I began to study Computer Science, a career that I did not like but it was the option that I had since I did not have the money to pay for the design degree that I wanted to study so much. The career did not work out for me, I decided to change the university and I decided to find out the subjects they were giving, there were only two careers available, which were computer science administration and financial material resources administration and well, I asked for the requirements of each one and there were too many papers that They asked for finances and I decided to study computer science administration, it was like a karma, computer science followed me wherever I went, I managed to reach the last semester but I did not continue due to the country's economic situation, it was affecting me a lot and while I studied and worked I had to make a decision and I decided to work.
For a long time I worked to be able to move forward and achieve the things that I like. In the year 2021 they had told me about the university of the arts, what everyone knows as UNEARTE, I did not know that the university had an extension in Sucrecumana and in 2022 I decided to find a way to enroll and I achieved it, It was like a dream, many careers, dance, theater, audiovisual, music, drawing, etc. and I decided to go for plastic arts (I forgot to tell you that since I was very little I have liked to draw). The first class was strange, because at my age I felt repressed, there were a lot of children between the ages of 17 and 20, there was one more than another older person, but it wasn't that many, when I left the class I talked to a girl and We shared ideas, we had many tastes in anime and drawings, then he showed me his drawings and I was petrified, my confidence fell to the floor, his drawings were almost a 3D print, while mine looked like chalk drawings on the floor. But I did not lose faith and I decided to continue studying to learn drawing techniques.

I never wanted to drop out, but we all know the situation that Venezuela is currently going through. I don't come here to hurt you, I just want you to enjoy the things I've been doing in my life, the things that make me happy. In the end that is what matters.

Here are some images.

15202484_10211206278614640_3124642433361978433_n.jpg

This is my beautiful Granny, may God have her in his glory.
This photo was taken by my godmother of an old camera and she uploaded it to her facebook account and she tagged me in the year 2016

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-28 at 6.17.20 PM.jpeg

This was when I worked at adidas, This picture was taken from my phone "alcatel onyx 2019" in the year 2017

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-28 at 6.08.49 PM.jpeg

While I was in Plastic Arts classes, a friend took this picture of me and sent it to whatsapp. taken on 01/24/23 from a friend's phone

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-28 at 7.09.01 PM.jpeg

Photo Taken from my Redmi 10A phone on 01/24/23

Well guys, this is my presentation my dear friends of steemit, greets you Luis Daniel Gómez the future plastic artist. May God Bless you and stay tuned, I will continue to tell you more about myself.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @articunobeard92.

I am @tocho2 Representative of Venezuela in Steemit, as part of your growth career in Steemit we invite you Newcomers' Community, and you start by completing the achievement 1 and you reach achievement 6, you will have completed the main achievements and learned many interesting things about Steemit.

I extend this invitation for you to follow @steemitblog and find out about the new challenges and updates.

The CR team from Venezuela: @ adeljose, @ inspiracion, @ albenis, @ wilmer1988, @ pelon53 and I (@tocho2), we are here to support you.

Remember to visit other posts, start following other blogs, vote and comment on your peers, each visit is a new friend and each vote brings its reward.

Thank you very much, I'll keep an eye on it and I'll do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50