You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Passion

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I hope your bad times were only those of being a teenager, when life seems to hit you hard, because some of our childhood dreams get attacked. It is as if, to grow, we are being forced to lose some of our dreams. As you discovered, it is only temporary, they do return, if we care ebough.

I love your writing, very mature for just 19. Your visual art is, as you said, finding its own direction and growing. Maybe you'll have to make a recording for us to hear you play the piano - if you are in love with it again.

Don't forget that what you spoke of here is only the one side of the coin. Steemit also offers all of us an amazing variety of worlds we can touch and become part of by exploring and being open to others. There is some astounding talent here and I think I almost enjoy discovering new to me people of talent, than in posting my own stories and poems.

Welcome.

.

PS:
Re formation of your poems. There are times I need to use a variety of fonts, colours or want my poems to keep a certain shape, so what I do is write them in Word, make them be exactly as I want, use an art program to copy the page as a photo and then I upload it - just as you do with your paintings.

Sort:  

Oh wow, I am really at a loss of words that you took time out of your day to read and comment my posts! I am still not quite sure if this bad phase came purely because of my teenage years but nevertheless I am happy that I am slowly overcoming this.
Ahh I guess I still need some time to practise playing the piano before I would upload a recording. I love playing for myself but I do make a lot of mistakes and I am not so confident in my skills to upload a recording :D but maybe I will get to that in some time.
I already noticed that there are so many talented and nice people here on SteemIt, it is so amazing to read and see so many beautiful posts!
How you upload your poems is a really good idea. I am still in the process of learning how to use the raw html to get my posts exactly how I want them to look like. I will totally check out your work as well!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65343.70
ETH 3384.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18