My First Post

IMG_1314.JPG

Hi everyone! My name is Kimberly, I am from a small town in the coalfields of Kentucky. Growing up in the mountains I developed a love for nature by exploring the natural word that was my backyard. I'm an artist, and nature is my greatest inspiration. masterthumbnail_186.jpeg

I joined Steemit because I feel that it will be a good place to express myself, and to share the things that I am passionate about. It took me awhile to decide to write my first post because I'm new and I'm not sure how this site works. But, in my experience, I found the "learn as you go" method is the best place to start.

fullsizeoutput_4b1.jpeg

I look forward to sharing my journey and getting to know this community.

Sort:  

Welocme.png

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

@charitycurator :)

Kimberly you're so much welcome to Steemit, and I can assure you that you've made the right choice!

But, in my experience, I found the "learn as you go" method is the best place to start.

You're so right, learn as you go is certainly one of the best method of learning.

I think this post by @katrina-ariel on tricks for top quality posts will really help you out on your journey here.

Once again, you're welcome!
Happy New year!
Warm regards.

Thank you! And Happy New Year to you too!

Well, thanks for the mention, @emmysteven!

Welcome to the Steem blockchain, Kimberly. It took me about a month to feel like I really understood everything, but I just learned a little bit more each day and really enjoyed meeting new friends and finding such interesting posts! Now this place feels like home, and I feel like I've gained a new family—people who truly care and have become a joyful part of my life. I've been to meetups in TN, GA, and Poland to meet them in person, too! I've also found a place where I can share my creativity and people actually listen to my music and read my words. I've never found another social media platform this responsive to my efforts of networking and sharing what I love.

There are a ton of communities on Discord, which is another world of new stuff to learn, but there are super friendly people willing to help you figure it out. PYPT is tomorrow in the Ramble, and is a great place to meet new friends and get people to check out your posts. Here's a post about the last PYPT, so you can see what it's about: https://steemit.com/pypt/@shadowspub/pimp-your-post-thursday-dec-27th-recordings

I'm a mountain girl as well, love nature. I can definitely relate to you on that note. ;) Feel free to reach out if you have questions. Happy New Year to you and yours.

Thank you for this very helpful information. I will check out your page.

Welcome to steem. I hope you are able to enjoy this place and they are right you want to work on networking before posting you best work. This is a good start so I have entered your post into the Pay it Forward Contest.
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@stever82/week-39-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-entry
Hope to see a few others say hello.


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 39. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Thank you for this helpful information! I will check out the links.


Welcome to Steem @artandnature.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome artandnature!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for the helpful tips!

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thank you so much for the helpful information!

Welcome to Steem artandnature! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69