Hello Steemit!

Well I've been browsing a day or two now, reading as many posts as I can, finding my way around this new world of Steemit, so I guess it's time for an introduction post.

Hello, I'm Alana.

I'm 28 and I live in Edinburgh, Scotland with my partner, our dog and three hamsters (Euan, George, Rock, Sock and Bret Hamster). I look after dogs for a living and I'm a passionate wrestling fan. I've blogged on and off for years now on a variety of subjects and while I've seen the rise and fall of many sites, I gotta say, I'm excited about this one. After a late night chat with my neighbour, he introduced me to Steemit and while very sceptical at first, after a solid hour or two of reading posts on and about the site, I started to come round.

The earning money part of this site/community does intrigue me but it's not the reason I joined. First and foremost, I'm just here to write. Whatever I want, whatever I feel like. Write, write, write. I've burned myself out from 'regular' blogging and I've been looking for something different to reignite my passion again. I believe Steemit could be just that.

With the option of writing about literally anything, I can't really sit here and tell you what kinds of posts to expect from me. Just know that every so often there will probably be dogs, wrestling related posts, vented frustrations and more than likely something about makeup. Apart from that though the Steemit is my oyster ✌

Sort:  

Hi @aroseforepona Welcome to steemit community. It's very nice to meet you! Hope you enjoy creating content here. Sounds like you have a lot of fun stories to share with us in the future. I'll be looking forward to reading them! Happy steeming!

Hey @damla thank you, nice to meet you too! I'm really looking forward to creating such a wide variety of content, just sometimes struggle with motivation. I'm hoping the fresh start here will encourage me though! crosses fingers

Welcome to Steemit 😉 You just joined the most amazing Community and social media platform I've ever got to know so far. I hope you'll enjoy your time here as much as I do 😉

Thanks for the welcome speedy! ;) I'm looking forward to engaging more with this wonderful community!

You're lucky that you stumbled upon Steemit right now as it's just starting it's journey if you ask me. I've just joined a few days ago as well and it was one of my best things to do for sure. I just love to be a part of it, I really do 😊 hope to see you around 😉

I think you might be right there!
Now to get writing and reading ;)

Hi Rose !!! You're so cute

Welcome to the best community (steemit) !!!

hopefully you always triumph here and wherever you are. Keep sharing content that is valuable to readers and also useful to you.

Thank you, don't forget to support (ASC) #Aceh Steemit Community. Nice to meet you!

Hey @foways thank you very much for the compliments and kind words!

Beautiful picture! :) welcome to the community

Thank you very much! :)

Welcome to Steemit @aroseforepona :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

welcome to steemit its party time cheers... :)

Hey @aroseforepona Welcome to steemit!! Hope you find it as amazing as I have! Will definitely be tuning for your posts! Have loads of fun!

Hello and ~smiles fer miles~ @aroseforepona
I'm new @steemit as well and I noticed you upvoted my intro post earlier today...so I've come to return the favor.

steemited oysters...looking forward to the feast ;-)

~may all hatred cease...let there be peace~

Hey! Thanks very much, I really enjoyed your intro post! Looking forward to more posts from yoursel.

Steemited oysters, I like that!

You came to the right place. As a writer and singer-songwriter, I totally feel the online burnout as well. It is so discouraging. Here, people really support each other--in ways even a lot of my friends never did. People here are already connecting with me and sharing my videos, etc. And they are sincere about it!

Really wishing you a nice reboot in your start here. Welcome! Xx, Kay

Hi Kay! Thank you very much for the warm welcome :)
I've noticed that even after only a day or two! Such friendly, helpful souls on here, very thankful for them all!
Really like what you've been posting so I'm now following you, looking forward to reading more! xx

Aw, you're the first person who returned my little kisses! Are you in the UK? That's the only group of people I've seen who use it. I worked with a lot of Brits for a while, and thought it was cute, so I took it on!

You are very welcome, and I REALLY appreciate the kind words.

Aha I am! Edinburgh, Scotland. I'm awful for it sometimes, in the past I've messaged landlords etc and put them in without realising! Sometime elicits an amusing response though! xx

ahahaha. I have had a few occasions where I almost did something equivalent, but luckily caught it in time! Hilarious, especially with people who aren't familiar with it.

I LOVED Edinburgh when I was there a few years ago. You live in a place of magic!

XX :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81