Introducing the megalomaniac, Archwar

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Who are you?  

I am Archwar, writer of fantasy and sci-fi though I am looking to expand my experience with other genres. Why am I writing? Simple, I can subtly influence people to agree with me without getting yelled out or shanked.  

I plan on starting my own business as well once I acquire enough funds. From there I intend on making content such as animations, video games, and other entertainment media to further influence people. If this business succeeds then I’ll make deals with other small businesses, absorbing them into my growing empire. Slowly, but surely I will dominate the world. Why take over the world? Because I want to. 

I suppose I should reveal the face of your future overlord.

 Yes, this silly man has grand ambitions of global conquest. Save me.  

 Apart of any writer groups? 

I am apart of the writer group The Writer’s Block which can be found on Discord. They’re a writer-focused group that includes a variety of different works ranging from fiction to poetry and non-fiction. They’re growing rather quickly at the time of this post which worries me. I have competition in the writing field, but hey, what better way to motivate a person than competition?  

Another group is Scribes and Scribblers, possibly one of the largest writing groups on Discord. Their focus is split between writing and art. Finally, the first group I joined on Discord is called We Create, a club that originated on Wattpad. Unfortunately, they’re not an active group.    

What will you do on Steemit? 

I’ll write stories set in an ever-evolving universe that I’ve been working on since I was thirteen years old. It’s a low fantasy setting that has Sci-fi elements and Cosmic Horror bits in it. Writing guides will be another thing I’ll be working on. They’ll cover the wide range of tropes and clichés, tips and tricks, and many other things. The guides will hopefully be posted every one to two weeks.

Finally, I plan on doing book reviews. I’ll attempt to blend comedy and insightful information to point out a book’s strengths and weaknesses.         

 What’s your vision for the world if you conquer it?   

Give everyone free high-speed internet and indoctrinate future generations to be the best they can be while also being kind and compassionate so I can stop being a cynical bastard.  

If you have further questions, please ask down in the comments!   




Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @archwar
I hope you have an awesome Steemit journey dude.

Thanks! It is my hope I can awe-some people on this site to further my goals.

Very droll dude 😃

Welcome to Steemit @archwar upvote :)

Thank you for the upvote! Here's mine for your troubles.

Welcome to steemit @archwar how are you? Nice to have you here and I'm excited and you are in addition with some other steemian who is a writer too. =)

Hola @purepinay! I'm doing well on this day and it's always good to see another writer. Sometimes it feels like writers are dying out despite people thinking we're rolling in money mountains.


Welcome to Steemit @archwar!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome! There are lots of writing groups on here 😊😊

Thanks for the info. I'll be looking through the writing groups to join or look at their guides to better my own understanding of my writing.

Im not a serious writer but i joined the 5 minute free write by @mariannewest. Good fun

Come check out my caption conest might be a good way to get your account started 😁

https://steemit.com/contest/@conradt/caption-this-contest-thursday-win-usd0-5sbd

Thank you for the help! I'll check it as soon as I can and see if I'm intersted or not.

Cool . Let me know if you need anymore help. Im new too but done alot of reading so can help or point you in the right direction

Welcome to Steemit! It's about time, too, haha. May your conquest come to fruition!

Thanks Anike. One day it shall come and no one will notice. Hahaha! Well, maybe they'll notice the free high-speed wifi.


Welcome to Steem @archwar.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to steemit archwar I wish you success and a fun time here.

Thanks and hopefully I do have a fun time here!

Cool to see all kinds of communities growing here on Steemit. Before I joined I was afraid it was all gonna be cryptocurrency talk.

Good luck in your conquest!

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45