Belated intro

Hello all.

I'm not new to steemit (been here about 4 months on and off) but I've decided to finally do a formal introduction.

I am so far fairly pleased with what I see on steemit and look forward to how this platform may morph in the future.

I first became interested in blogging a couple of years ago when I realized most of my thoughts couldn't be summed up in a paragraph or two accompanied by a meme on FB.

Mostly my interest was in questioning the mainline narratives and smashing all of the moronic, bumper sticker pop culture, one liners we are bombarded with every waking moment. Something I seem to have done my whole life ever since I can remember.

I am a Contractor by profession, am married to a wonderful woman (approaching 19 years of marriage) and also have two children.
I am a voluntaryist, a Jesus follower, and have a wide interest of many topics. Including politics,religion/spirituality, history, music, art ,cooking, heath&fitness.

So of you are looking for a specific category of what you might find in my content it could be nearly anything.

Looking forward to connecting with more of you steemians in the near future and helping spread the word about this new venue.

Sort:  

Hello @anti-sophist,

Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

What do you love to write about? Join us on SteemTrail today and find others who share your interest!

The SteemTrail Community looks forward to more great stuff from you. So, please keep up the great work!

Keep on Steemin!

Always welcome here ~ Cheers! :))

Welcome and thanks for doing an intro! I am now following you.
It sounds like we have a few things in common.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.13 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hi there! We're an extremely diverse group, I'm sure you will find plenty of articles and people of interest :) So glad you decided to introduce yourself, glad to meet you and welcome!!

I certainly have seen a wide range @dreemit. This is not quite like anything anything I've seen in the past. Quite a group we have here!

That's exactly what I say when people ask me about it, there's nothing I can compare it to. Just in case you stumbled on my page but didn't really take a good look, I'm not a guy, ha! I have several posts featuring my brother on guitar and I've been called some form of dude by a number of people who didn't read the titles ;) ...anti-sophist, interesting name choice, doesn't that have something to do with philosophy?

Traditionally in ancient Greece sophists were just experts or teachers as I understand it.

Modern definitions use it in a more derogatory sense. More like some one who promotes fallacious ideas as true through trickery or sleight of hand mental gymnastics.

Got it, nice name pick :)

Thanks for the up votes, follows, and encouragement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36