Do you wander "Who's that girl"?steemCreated with Sketch.

Well…it’s taken me longer that I intended, trying to get my head around Steemit, on what to write, whether to use English or Spanish… but yes! Here I am, ready to introduce myself to this oceanic community.

English is not my first language; I decided to take on the challenge and writte in English for the sake of globalization and language improvement. Hopefully, the essential ideas will not be lost in translation, also I'm sure that at some point I’ll be posting in Spanish! ;-)

Although I’m from Barcelona, now I live in Panama; might not be forever, but I decided to call it home. Too many times it's taken me too long to unpack my luggage, not sure if that was going to be THE place… the place to settle in, some kind of final destination.

I like to try new things, invest in experiences, in learning, in going for it; even when it caused me trouble, I appreciated the lessons that came with each misstep. In fact, life is nothing more than the perfect setting for personal growth. Almost like a videogame, where you learn how to get to the next level getting tokens and loosing lives.

I’m spoiled, I admit it; I’ve always worked in weird jobs that I’ve enjoyed doing. Now I work in the jungle, in the “comfy way” that includes cabanas, electricity and Wi-Fi. Along my life I’ve done all sorts of things. Sure they will come up as I keep writing more posts.

Social media is an acquired taste for me, and probably that’s why it’s taken me so long to make this first step and write a post; Teenagers might have it in their DNA, but it actually makes me feel vulnerable. People can be ruthless when the only thing they need to do to comment is to write it in a keyboard and press enter. Soooo much more difficult to give direct feedback, facing the person, isn’t it? And still, meeting people in person is the best way to truly connect and develop long lasting relationships.

Hope Steemit provides opportunities of networking, interesting content, new friendships and who knows what else, since it’s quite new and still growing up. For now, meeting the Steemit community here in Panama has convinced me it is worthy to join, and that people has a lot to offer. So let’s keep it up!

FB_IMG_1496413445736.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, dear! Enjoy your stay.

Thanks! your posts seem quite interesting! I'll check it out ;-)

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Welcome to Steemit @annawanderer. As a gift, I am upvoting you with all I have. :) I really liked the way you live. Free like a bird. Would love to read more and more. :) If you like then you can join our Discord channel. I am sure it will help in your growth on Steemit. https://discord.gg/zn3bm9

Thanks @honeychum, I'll check Discord out. I'm a busy free bird that has a full time job (mainly in the jungle), so sometimes posting will get challenging, but ...who said was going to be easy? hahaha! I'll try to post regularly!

I envy you. To work in jungle! sounds very exciting. Can i get a job too? :)

Welcome to steemit, I hope you find fulfilment here on steemit...

A friend from Nigeria.

Thanks for your good wishes. See you on the road!

You are already on the right path...
What caught my attention the most in your post is that you are from Barcelona and I support FC Barcelona... Smile

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Thanks! Are you really in Estonia, or one of the new e-residents? just wandering how all that is working out, seems such an advanced concept...
Anyway, see you around!

Hey, yes I am an Estonian citizen. Not sure if I can help you out with it. Everything is probably one Google search away :)

bienvenida chica a la plataforma!

Graciassss, por aquí nos vemos ;-)

Great post! Welcome! I hope to read a lot more from you!!

@clivealb, I'll make sure I follow your English Corner posts, need some english upgrade!

Welcome to steemit Anna!! Looking forward to reading more!!!

Thanks, hope next post doesn't take so long to be born... ;-) so much to tell and so difficult to find the time to write it! I need to get into some good daily routines...


Welcome to Steemit @annawanderer!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Wow quite a nice robot... thanks ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70805.12
ETH 3799.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43