Hi all! Introducing myself - modern description "eclectic" - not politically correct description "eccentric"

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I'm going to do this so that I can accomplish being verified, but, oh how I hate to see or share photos of myself...I'd rather be posting pictures of critters, or edible weeds, or flowers, or anybody else...

Sigh...

![]

I'm currently a customer service rep for an automotive aftermarket product manufacturing facility, but I have also been an administrative assistant, catalog sales rep, hotel front desk associate, newspaper delivery person, optical assistant, gift engraver, fast food worker, student secretary, social work assistant, and retail associate. And the best? A mom - 7 times!

I love washing dishes, cleaning house, mowing the lawn... no wait! Those are things that I end up doing a lot, but have NO love for! Knitting dishcloths, crocheting, beading, creating wire jewelry, foraging - THOSE are things I love! Areas of non-talent (or as of yet undiscovered skill)include - dancing, political discussions, pole dancing, elephant poop scooping, fart contests, and writing dissertations.

Reading about what others love to do gives me inspiration and makes me happy. I can't wait to see what all of you have to share! I'm hoping to read funny posts, inspirational stories, and tutorials. I'm looking forward to viewing your artwork and reading your thoughts on the issues you are facing. Of particular interest are photos of your world's corner - I love to post mine, too!

Thank you for the wonderful welcome you've already extended to someone who just got here - I can tell this is going to be a wonderful community to be a part of! I hope I can make you feel the same...

~Angie (angelaterese13)

TOMATOES!!! Just because...

!

Sort:  

welcome Angie! You used the word 'community' and I believe that's what you'll find here. You seem a happy and positive person. I'm glad you're here :)

Thank you! I feel so welcome already 😊

Welcome to Steemit! Tomatoes are always nice to see! : )

I came here because of the comment you left on my post. We have a lot in common. I love to crochet, and I have also worked as an Administrative Assistant and as a Front Desk Clerk. But those were a LONG time ago. Looking forward to getting to know you.

Welcome to steemit and good luck

Welcome. Nice to meet.

Up voted.

Go to my blog that teach you how get more up votes:
https://steemit.com/newbie/@hanamana/dummies-guide-to-attracting-more-up-votes-for-newbies

Also, up voting my newest joke will be appreciated:
https://steemit.com/funny/@hanamana/3gj9bp-joke-of-the-day

The parents age must be remembered, both for joy and anxiety.

Do you secretly miss Polaroid cameras?

Thank you! A lot to learn here! : )

Congratulations @angelaterese13! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67