Hello From Cape Town, South Africa! | André Smit (19) Photographer

Howzit guys and girls,

My name André. I stay in the beautiful city of Cape Town, although we have a major water crisis. My friend, @MTBMasterclass, referred me to the site.

My passions included the two following:


Photography

I have a year's experience in photography with my speciality being cycling photos. I really enjoy taking photos. There is nothing more rewarding than capturing that epic pic, going into post and doing your magic. My gear: Canon 1200D with the normal Canon 18-55mm kit lens and the Canon 100mm L IS f/2.8 micro lens. I mostly use the 100mm due to its magnificent picture quality and detail. Best lens investment that I have done so far. I do use the kit lens for occasional landscape/city/group shots or where I need the wide angle. I like to focus on detail when capturing a picture. My images are usually bold and with popping colours. That is my editing style.

IMG_6388.jpg


Cycling

I was a hardcore PC Gamer before I was introduced to cycling by one of my high school friends (Marcel). I sold my gaming rig in order to finance my first proper MTB. A 2014 Scott Scale 940. I saw the ad and I immediately fell in love with it. I also bought my first Garmin device shortly after receiving the bike - Garmin Forerunner 310XT. I used it to record all of my rides and to keep my personal stats and achievements. I discovered Strava - my whole life changed for the best! If you are a cyclist and do not use Strava, I highly recommend it. It features a comprehensive achievement system keeping track of your personal best at a specific segment, ranking you with all other athletes who complete the segment too. It is so satisfying if you beat your PR. Not only that but helps with motivating so next time you will try even harder. I am by no means a racer nor weekend warrior. I try to ride my bike daily and work hard to improve my fitness on the bike. I take my training very seriously.

IMG_6389.jpg


Blogging

I want to start experimenting with online blogging and Steemit looks like the perfect place to be! One day I would like become a photojournalist and ultimately be an online editor for bicycle magazine.

IMG_6393.jpg

Thanks for taking your time to read through all of this, I really appreciate it.

My Facebook Page
My Instagram Page

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome :) If you love pictures, check out @czechglobalhosts and his picture challenge! Resteemed you for some publicity! Greets

Thanks @welcoming! I would definitely check out his profile and join the challenge.

Welcome to join the steemit community. Steemit is a social media that rewards you through interesting writing and comments. I think you have the ability to provide interesting writing in the next post. Your good job will be appreciated The spirit of work and good luck!
Best regard @fataelrumy

Thanks @fataelrumy. Appreciate the kind words.

You are welcome :D

Welcome to steemit @andrezsmit more power to you and I hope more nice content from you! Take care and happy steeming. =)

Thanks you @purepinay. Hoping to produce some nice blogs with pictures and a great story.

You got SNEKKED!
Because I love your post!!

You got snekked is my curation project!
I aim to find good content and share a happy moment and some visibility. Your post got my upvote, and I will share a link to your post in my Friday post!

Welcome to the Steemit platform!
I hope you will have a marvelous, slithering time here on the platform!
Have a look at @minnowsupport ! This is a community for newer members on the platform. You can also find them on Discord chat!
link: https://discord.gg/UDwKuUN
You can also join the you got Snekked project on discord! Here is the link to join us: https://discord.gg/nMEwmTx

Best wishes
Snekky

Thanks for the award @poeticsnake haha. I appreciate it. Joined the Discord group as well.

Very nice! Looking forward to your future content.

Welcome to steemit from @lopezdacruz. All the best in your steemit journey.

Thank you. :)

Welcome to steemit. Looking forward to see your photos.

Thanks for sharing your world!

Welcome to Steemit, hope you enjoy the site! Consider following me and I'll follow you back :) @phil917

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12