LaiCebuana brings it on Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Finally, Steemit is for me, let’s get it on! Yay!

Me, Myself, and I

Hi Dearest Steemians! I’m Anceli, (@anceli) CeLai or Lai for short, 23 years old, proudly a Cebuana (you really need a cebuana hahaha), an industrial engineer by profession, an EXTROVERT, adventurer, eater (who loves to eat a lot of food hahaha!) and most especially talkative hahaha.

IMG_E6857.JPG

Say Hi Steemians because I’m a shy type LOL! A haggard face just for you hahaha

Lai is an Industrial Engineer, why?

Because on the day of enrolment, my mother gave me a piece of paper (list of course)
Conversation with mom:

Mom: Here is the list, why don’t you try Engineering it’s the best course here.
ME: Okay ma, I’ll choose engineering course that doesn’t have board exam (with a smile thinking it’s an easy course, but it’s not really)
Mom: okay, Industrial Engineering
ME: (start of the class) what is Industrial Engineering? (Scrolling eyes up and Down LOL!). Honestly, I really want to be a nursing student (poor Life).
Successfully, with the help of all my senses, I graduated and made my parents proud. (sixth sense included hehe)

Copy of 1-11r (1).jpg

The Fruitful Outcome of the word "HARDWORK + DETERMINATION"

Lai is an Adventurer and an Extrovert, why?

I am sociable, an outgoing person and my personality test reveal the truth nothing but the truth hahaha. For my 23 years of existence here on the earth, I’ve tried a lot of adventures, and I’ll love to share it soonest guys… don’t worry hehe.

IMG_5070.JPG

Island Hopping Escapade in Mactan Cebu, Great Adventure with great friends

Lai is talkative, why?

My friend Danica invited me for a part-time business orientation. During the orientation, I turned back and wow magic! I saw my long-lost friend @fojrance (He is my co-scholar in our university.). Then the talkativeness starts, I asked him a lot of questions (which is my nature) until he introduces the Steemit, coins.ph and cryptocurrency. I heard a lot of feedback about Bitcoins which is positive and negative. They said it was nice because they are earning while my co-worker is being scammed. At that moment, he told me that “Do not invest if you do not understand how cryptocurrency works” well, he is right I should learn first and try the world of cryptocurrency. As an appreciation, I would like to give a heartfelt thanks to my friend Francisco Onde Jr. @fojrance for introducing Steemit and cryptocurrency.

IMG_3153.JPG

Discussion with Master Francisco Onde Jr.

Lai is on STEEMIT, why?

It’s all because LAI wants to share great adventures and lifestyle; Lai has the eager to learn new things, and Lai also wants to have more great friends!

A big wave STEEMIANS, Thank you very much for reading a part of the journey of my life. Next Chapter ahead :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @anceli! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you very much for the advice and for the warm welcome! It is very useful especially for me as a newbie here ...


Welcome to Steemit @anceli!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Congratulations Lai, welcome aboard I'm glad your account was green lit! This is really an incredible place to meet people across the planet and find out really the good things people are capable doing in helping that those that wish to help themselves. I included your post with @greetersguild, a nice place for new members of steem to meet with a lot of very cool people, get upvoted, get recognized, and get their account rolling forward! I am happy for you and hopefully this platform will provide you with all you hope it will! Let me know when have questions I am happy to be helpful whenever I am available! I am sure you are plenty overwhelmed with information already! Take a step back and enjoy the very cool experience you will quickly find this place is TOTALLY DIFFERENT from the other social media you have already used. I as well as many of my friends on here make it our mission to help people like you that have found success in other phases of your life to be nothing short of all the prosperity you have seen in other ventures as well!

Thank you very much @cryptkeeper, I am really excited and a little bit nervous. Anyways, I'm still in the learning phase and I am very happy to have @greetersguild much appreciated. Thanks again :)

That's no problem, it took me like a half hour to stare at a blank screen to figure out to write for a first post. You sure aren't the only one nervous to start here. As long as you have genuine conversations, find topics or just even individual people here you like to chat with, that's all it takes. One point of early advice you may use or not that's obviously totally up to you. Be careful to not go upvoting everything in sight, lol. Just about everybody does that when they start and it takes like 3-4 sometimes 5 days for it to recover and when it gets really depleted it's really not worth that much anyways. People on here would more like to hear an interesting comment, joke, or just good conversation rather than get a vote from us when we first start, to tell you the truth, lol. If you vote up to about 8-10 times a day your voting power will recoup 20% per 24 hours. So, your being the engineer, you see the math pattern there. There are two great resources steemd.com/@anceli and steemworld.org/@anceli that will show you your account info and details.

Great intro, Congratulations ! Welcome to STEEMIT! It's an awesome community. i hope you go enjoy here. keep it up. Best of luck

Thank you very much !

Hello there @anceli! Welcome here in Steemit! A greeting from a Cebuano noon, pero Davaoeno na ngayun XD Welcome po. 😉😉😉

Hi po, Daghang salamat @lugiatype26 , Happy Steeming :)

You are welcome @anceli. Happy Steeming pud. 😉

🔶 Welcome
👍
2018Mar04225603.9.JPEG

Lovelots :D Thank you very much for the warm welcome

Welcome
💖😘

happy steeming here v are to support eachother . lets follow eachother.

Appreciated :D No problem :D


Welcome to Steem @anceli.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you very much for the warm welcome :D

welcome to steemit , have a great joy and steem on!

Thank you very much!

You got a 1.07% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @cryptkeeper17!

Thank you very much :D!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36