Introduction to a workaholic technology enthusiast

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,

Today i realised I have never done a proper introduction on this platform yet. I joined and posted pictures sort-of every day. Did won one contest for my jellyfish picture for other pictures refer my old posts.

Truth be told I saw steemit as a blockchain experiment and was interested in what and how of things then actually doing anything. Over past one month I realised, I liked the platform. So let me do a proper introduction today.

I am Anant Shrivastava, I like to call my-self a workaholic technology enthusiast, details about me are a quick google away but suffice to Say I live and breath in technology space. I started my journey in tech world back in 2000 when i started learning about Linux and ever since then I have kept it close to my heart. That tech has bought me joy, friends, jobs and pure endless fun.

I dabble into crypto currencies as a bystander. To give a background i looked at bitcoin first in 2014 when the currency tide was not that big and bitcoin, litecoin were serious players Dogecoin was a fun side of things. Rest were non existent or miniscule. I left the scene after getting a fair idea about what bitcoin was doing and how the clock worked from the inside.

Then life took me to places however, I kept hearing about crypto currencies for all the wrong reason's "get rich quick", "ICO's as kickstarters" etc, etc. I sometimes wondered where did the "decentralised coz we don't want control" "no regulations" spirit went. Looks like with money dropping from the sky everyone got serious about the money involved.

So back in September-2017 i thought well lets see what's going on in that world. and to my surprise and shock all I could see was get rich quick schemes, prices so high that a single BTC transaction required far more money than acceptable. markets fluctuating on tunes of traders to soaring high and going back to bottoms.

It was not all negative and many recent development including steemit did caught my attention. I am not someone who looks at crypto currencies for money my interest is more on the technical side of things and that's what in next few days i will do via this blog.

So I didn't had a specific purpose in mind for what to do on this platform. I have now decided this will by my platform of choice when i want to discuss about things related to cryptocurrencies. technical and non technical aspects about currencies I like or love. To be honest don't follow my advice about currencies if you want to get rich quick. I don't even know where they will head. but i will talk about currencies or technology I like and would like to play with.

Till next post "thanks for reading".

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @anantshri!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Looks like you love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

welcome to steemit! awesome anantshri

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66