A Quick Intro - my first post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My Intro

Hello and नमस्कारम् Namaṣkāram to all,

This is my first and introductory post to the Steemit world and I am Krishnan from Chennai, India.

It feels great and exciting to have joined and contribute to what I think as the future of content consumption and sharing.

My Interests

I am a multi-interest person and here are a few things that i am interested about not in any particular order but i love photography and working with pictures to feed my creative mind.

         - Photography
             Nature, landscape and other creative photography.  I own a Nikon D7000 and have been photographing in my free time.
              
         - Content writing
               I love to write short and succinct stories on varied topics including technology, lifestyle, health and philosophy mostly, occassional poetry and probably some brief photo blogs.

        - Technology
        Yes, just like many of you, I have been bitten by the "crypto-bug" off late and I am deeply interested in learning and sharing content related to blockchain and other decentralized applications. Yoo may certainly find me writing posts on this topic on regular basis.
                
        - India
            Though I have lived for a brief time in the United states for my higher education and have toured a couple of other countries, I always felt the need to be at my home country where I was born and brought up. 
            For sure, you will find me writing something *Indian* quite a bit ranging from its culture, lifestyle and philosophy.

How I intend to use?

I intend to used this platform to learn and share interesting content that would be of at least some value to most of my friends and followers.

You can find me sharing something new and entertaining , a zen thought, or perhaps rediscovering truths from some of the great philosophies from India.

In the process, I hope to improve my content writing skills as I have not been too serious in the past to work on it.

I would love to read all your comments and exchange thoughts and critique as well . So, please feel free to punch in your inputs. I love connecting to people from across the world and try to learn some good knowledge and culture.

Few things about me .

    I have over  10 years of experience in the IT field. 
    I hold a Masters Degree in Computers from the US.
    I stay with my kids and wife in Chennai, India.  
    I love classical music from India. 
    I love travelling around India. I have visited some of the very beautiful places in the Western Ghats of Southern India . Sharing a couple of pics I had taken there...

Moss cover over tree
Moss_over_Tree (1 of 1).jpg

Coconut Palm Scape
Westernghats.jpg

Dense Forests of Bhadra
Bhadratrees (14 of 92).jpg

Featuring a Glass Shaping artist
Artist.jpg

A Typical Agraharam Setup of South India
Agraharam.jpg

To wind up this quite a lengthy bit of intro , I would like to share the following line from AnO Bhadra Sūkta in the Rig veda that goes like

Āno bhadra kṛtavō yanthu viswatah, which means, “Let noble thoughts come to us from everywhere"

Here is the link for you to listen to the full chant.

Thank you for reading
शुभमस्तु(shubam astu).Have a great day.

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Krishnan

Thank you :)

Welcome

Thank you :)

My pleasure

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

@amkrishna welcome! Content writing is also one of my hobbies. Let me tell you what to expect, from my own experience. I tell everyone who wants to listen. When you post, and you see nothing happening, do not give up. Continue posting. Eventually, you will move up the ladder. It is like climbing a mountain.
mountaineer 2a.png

Hello! beautiful pictures ... Welcome.. I leave the invitation to our discord chat. If you want to come, you will be welcome. We help new users https://discord.gg/JbGbP8D

Thanks much :)

Welcome to steemit @amkrishna. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Congratulations @amkrishna! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @amkrishna! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58