Before You Give Up, Change Your Attitude

in #poetry6 years ago

I am new to poetry.
But I am so excited because my reputation has improved,
It moved from 25 to 27 in one week,
At that rate, I will be swimming with the big sharks,
In about 12 weeks.
A mountaineer never gives up
Let me reintroduce myself.
I am Bob Matou @bobmatou, a Steemiad standing elect,
Two notches above the baseline!
Fish swimming
Steemit is a vast expanse,
A sea so great,
Teeming with different kinds of fish,
There are big, medium and small fish,
All are swimming towards one goal,
The goal is to improve reputation, reputation, reputation.
Steemit is a place that is full of surprises,
It presents unknowns, discouragements, and energy boosters.
adventure
After ten posts and no Steem Dollars,
I was ready to throw in the towel.
When joined Steemit in March 2018,
No one saw my first post.
My second post was in the introduce yourself tag
I got seven upvotes and 11 comments,
It was a good day,
A day I will remember the rest of my life,
But that was all.
I remained at reputation 25 for a month.
Yes, you can,
Be positive and post, I told myself.
For treasure hunters depend on being positive.
Being positive is what powers race drivers and soccer stars.
I grudgingly crafted five other posts,
I got nothing.
I got only my upvote on most of the posts.
I saw that covering my lack of progress,
Under the pillow of positivity, would change nothing.
The positive thinking seemed to be useless.
It did not put dollars in my pocket.
But I renewed my resolve to be positive,
And I continued to post every day; no excuses.
After almost month I got a medal from @steemitboard
My reputation moved from 25 to 26,
And then to 27 in quick succession,
But negative thoughts have not gone away.
kitadake
I feel I will never reach reputation 60, however much I try.
Why should I keep trying when I am doomed to fail?
A positive attitude is everything,
I will continue to learn from my mistakes.
Steemit is a steep hill, and no one can climb it for you
If you want to jump the mountain,
And earn Steem Dollars at the peak,
Do not focus on yourself,
Instead, do stuff for others.
Comment, curate, and move with the tide.
Giving boosts your energy,
It makes you feel happier than usual.
You must avoid pessimism at all costs,
Do not believe it when some say,
“Steemit is skewed towards those who started earlier,”
Negative thinking will not help you to grow,
It will suck up your energy.
woman-depressed
Steemit has helped me rediscover an old reality,
That thinking positively can help you to be patient.
When you believe that you can move up the ladder,
And post every day without fail,
Some posts will trend and others will not,
You don’t know what will fail and what will succeed,
Until you see your reputation grow,
And you feel the rush of adrenaline,
When Steemiads start to upvote your work,
When your status is above 60,
Some will upvote your posts without bothering to read first,
And Steem Dollars will begin powering in.
children Winning
Keep away from negativity,
Forget the steam Dollars for now,
And focus on building your reputation.
For having a positive attitude, is everything.
It is the fuel that will rev your Steemit engine,
Before you earn money, you want so much.
Being positive is what makes things move.
For having a positive attitude, is everything.
person on top of a mountain
In the end, you will win,
If you change, your attitude,
For being positive is everything.

Related posts

One Step Back, Two Steps Closer to Freedom

Sort:  

I like the last picture. Welcome to steemit!

@markoslaw, thanks for the encouraging comment.

Love the photos and I draw and do poetry like you.

@joeyarnoldvn, thanks. I anew to poetry. I will be your follower; I am sure I learn a lot from you.

Thanks. Great, and changing attitudes is key in life for sure. Thanks for your post. This posts gives me even more hope. Bob is a great name.

Hello @bobmatou, your poem is so inspiring.

Join steemschools discord channel https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and learn business strategies, how to make quality posts and comments on steemit, how to sell your products and tips on how to earn more money in life.

Thank you for your efforts and time in inspiring others! May you fly!!!xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.43
ETH 3781.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55