Nice to Meet You

"I'm a hip old granny who can hip hop, bee bop, dance till you drop, yo yo, make a wicked cup of cocoa."

That quote from the movie Mrs. Doubtfire (played by Robin Williams in 1993) always pops in my head when I'm asked to introduce myself.

AmiraLynn.png

Hey everyone! I'm new to the platform and I'm going to take this opportunity to give you a little peek at who I am (though my husband says it's a lot easier to tell you who I'm NOT.. much shorter list 😉 )

First off, AmiraLynn is my nom de plume. I've penned this signature since I started pouring emo poetry and interesting quotes onto blank pages at 12. I'm sure my real name will creep out of the woodworks sooner or later, but for now, I create as AmiraLynn.

One thing you'll find about my posts is that they will cover any number of topics, from childcare to music to art to advertising.

This is mostly because there no one way to describe who I am and what I do.

I have lived my life like water running down a mountain. Any time I hit an obstacle to make me turn back or stand still, I either keeping pushing and erode through with time or find a way around it. Combined with my drive to always expand my life by saying YES! to opportunities, I've lived a full life with a multitude of experiences and I'm only halfway there.

To kick it off, I'm a proud mom of 4, surrogate mom of 30+, and loving wife.

Fam Bam.png

There is an on-going joke among my family and friends that I have my main job, my other job, my other other job, and then there's my other other other job that I do a few times a month. In fact I've said yes to so many opportunities, I don't even know how much experience I've gathered until I list it out like this... (the ones in bold are my current ventures 😊)

Security - special events/convention, hotel, concert
Services - janitorial
Medical - pharmacy, nursing, pediatrics
Education/child care - preschool, daycare, curriculum building, parenting coach, martial arts coach, teacher
Sales - advertising, copy writing, network marketing, social media marketing/managing
Administration - payroll, clerk, office supervisor, office manager, customer service, program director, small business owner, client engagement manager
Technology - graphic artist, graphic designer, website design,
Music/Art - professional bassist and vocalist, weekend podcaster, painter,

Not to mention all the different hobbies I've picked up throughout the years... 😂

Of course I always get asked the inevitable questions: how do you do it all?

Truth?

If I really thought about everything I do all at one time, I could easily get overwhelmed. So I take it one step at a time.

The other trick is I absolutely love everything I'm doing. So in all honesty, it never feels like work. Sure sometimes it gets stressful, but I never dread having to go to work.

A while back I decided that I don't want to waste my time doing something I hate just because it pays well, or satisfies a short-term checklist. I only get 86,400 seconds in a day. I'm not wasting a single one.

Band NYE.png

So, 🥂 here's to a mini sneak peek of who I am and I'm looking forward to sharing a lot more with you as I get into the swing of things :)

Much love,
AmiraLynn

Sort:  

Well, well, well, look what the cat Eye dragged in. Pleasure to be met, @amiralynn. Heck of an intro you got here, good lookin out, @boosta!

Don’t worry about the robot responses—they go away after awhile. Did I already say heck of intro? You’re gonna fit right in this blockchain, it takes awhile, but you’re persistent, I don’t think you’ll get discouraged if things take patience before they begin to go your way. Man, I flopped articles one after the other for like 6 months at least when I started.

Please give that old (not age wise, but 2008 wise) apprentice of mine knuckles, tell him I said I love him and Ya’all got a gorgeous family—congratulations! Your kids are lucky to have you. All frikkin four of’em got dang—four?! One more and you have a starting line-up on the basketball court.

Don’t mind me, I ramble like this all the time.

Don’t worry about looking into these right away, but they’re here now for your reference.

Https://steemworld.org/@amiralynn that’s your steemworld account (there’s several different fronts called dapps, “Decentralized application”), you’ll want to familiarize yourself with it at some point, navigate it, take your time of course, but it’s my go-to for everything like voting percentage, followers, mentions, it’s a really good front. 👍🏿

Https://Steempeak.com/@amiralynn is your steempeak account, another front on the steem blockchain—whatever reason like Chinese now will be clear before too long. Blockchain time is I swear like 6:1.

That @esteemapp response to you, though, I recommend downloading that app, it’s right here in the App Store. I do 100% of my posting on that app and I know many people who only use that app for everything.

Https://steemitwallet.com/@amiralynn is your wallet. Your account generates steem daily and pays every seven days in your wallet. You can always drop me a line if you get confused. Unlike the rest of this platform, you actually have my email. Like, my e-mail/e-mail, not just my online one I give to virtual strangers. 😉 Ok, I think I’ve sent your head spinning fast enough for now, oh yeah, you can view anyone’s information by changing @amiralynn to whoever, @dandays for example, everything I’ve listed is public ledger.

Great profile pic! 👍🏿 Did I say one more thing yet? “One more thing.” In these beginning stages, use all of your tag options or else nobody will see your articles because nobody knows what to look for. Steemit allows 7, esteemapp allows 7, steempeak allows 10, use them all.

Consistent tags to use to get you started that pretty much cover a lot of bases would be #steem, #steemit, #blog, #writing. If you click Steemit at the top of this page, scroll the left dial to “all content” and the choose any of the tags from the dial on the right side. It’ll help your articles be seen.

And don’t ever leave responses this long—you’re likely to put the author to sleep.

Hey @dandays! You found me! Thanks for the links and the advice. I will definitely keep it all in mind when I'm posting and getting this ball going. I've got a lot of ideas, so it's just a matter of getting them to the right spots I suppose 😜

Knuckles back to you from your apprentice 🤛 I've been keeping him updated of all your adventures. Love the pictures and stories! Will definitely keep our eye on you.

Yep, 4 kiddos! Last time you saw us we were only halfway there haha They keep me busy and on my toes. But I'm lucky to have them 😊

Thanks again for the advice and reaching out. I will definitely be pumping you for info as I go along.

Welcome to steemit @amiralynn

Thank you @zainnyferdhoy! Appreciate the welcome 😊

Congratulations @amiralynn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You're welcome @amiralynn
Feel free to support us back: vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with our next notifications.

Welcome to Steem amiralynn! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Nice looking...wellcome steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @shuvo35! appreciate the kind welcome 😊

Glad you found your way to the steem blockchain. I hope you have a lot of fun and your contributions find numerous followers.

I wish you a nice weekend.

Best regards from @faltermann🦋

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the warm welcome @faltermann 😊

Welcome to steemit @amiralynn.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Thank you for the great welcome @tuanis!

Goodday and Welcome to the great community of Steemit, Amiralynn,
nice to meet you and great that another mum has joined the platform. i am a mum too got 4 of them hahah well without further a due,
YESS You are a new Steemian now!
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We haven’t met before but that changes right now. Dont let all the replies and bots scare you.
Just comment if you get scared and i Will help out.
If you download the app Steemify for notifications you see what Will happen in your account.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit is and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money to.

I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
https://steemit.com/community/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-steem-keys-key-to-your-succes-so-secure-them

The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote‬
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Good luck with your journey and may you find here what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on Steemit.

Please vote for a witness to. You have 30 votes and if you dont understand let me know and i Will help. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA and My friend @xcountytravelers for more newbies exposure in the beginning very important.

Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie
steemterminal discord invite
https://discord.gg/pxBj9b

Hello @brittandjosie! Thank you for the nice welcome and great advice! Always great to meet another mom :)

Indee it is, biut we got alot of steemitmamas here, and they help eachother offcourse. What is the harvest thing you came across untill now here online maybe i can help

Welcome amiralynn!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello, madam jack of all trades. Well, this is my other other other other comment. I do a lot of commenting. But have never met anybody with that many jobs. Well, wait, maybe I have. I'm not sure haha. But you sure do have a fun family. Welcome.

Hi there @joeyarnoldvn! LOL love the comment. 😂 Glad you stopped by to read

Awesome. How are you? Excited about Christmas?

I'm doing well, thanks for asking. I am excited for Christmas, it's always a big holiday for my family 😊 How about yourself? You excited too?

Yes. I love Christmas. Cannot wait.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43