Intro: An alternate universe

Hello there steemers! Is that we call each other here? Steemios? Steemators? Whichever it is, hello!

I’m D. But here on steemit, I’d like to be known as AU, which is short for alternate universe. I spent a full five minutes only to come up with such a mediocre name. I know, I know. Sue me.

I picked the name for a reason. And here’s the story.

Have you ever thought about your existence? Some religious people would say, “To do as much good deeds as I can, because I believe in the existence of God, Heaven and Hell.” But that is out of the context of my question. Because I’m not talking about the end.

Think about it. Have you ever thought about your existence? Why are we born as humans, and not as tiny pitiful ants, or bold intimidating lions? Why are we the person that we are today?

“Because of the choices I made.”

Yes. True.

But you didn’t get to choose your family, you didn’t get to choose your parents. It just so happen that you were that one sperm that survived its first race in a woman’s uterus. Because of the genetics these ovum and sperm have, you become... you. You didn’t have power to even choose your traits. It is all predetermined by two mere breathing humans who at the time decided that they want a baby in their lives.

So where is the justice in that? I’m sure if everyone had the privilege to choose, nobody would want to be the child of an HIV-positive patient, a homeless ex convict, a child abuser, or worse, unsupportive discriminating parents. But what can a mere sperm do? You can’t jump out of your father’s sack balls, can you?

Have you ever thought about how completely different your life would be if you were born into a different family, a different era?

So if you had the privilege to choose, which age would you like to be born in? Ancient Egypt, Victorian, War & Revolution, Stone Age? The bigger question is, who would you want to be?

Who would I want to be?

These are my stories. Are they fictional or true stories? That's a secret I'll never tell.

Welcome to my alternate universe.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @alt-universe!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Congratulations @alt-universe, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Very interesting. I think about this stuff all the time. I feel incredibly lucky to have been born into such a supportive family. Anyways, welcome to Steemit AU!

I wish I could say the same. Unfortunately, there are some wrong decisions that I had made when I was a teenager and I am now facing the impacts. Oh how I wish I knew then what I know now.

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

Welcome! I just joined myself. Seems like a neat platform. Dig the intro!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @alt-universe! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @alt-universe! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43