Hi Steemians - Already posting but it's time to do a proper introductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My name is Alex and I finally made the courage and time to join Steemit.
Got my first PC in 1997. I made my first money at 14 in Webdesign. Loved every second of it.
Fell in love with traveling, aviation and flying soon after, some say it was love at first flight.
Fell in love with my high-school honey, I am still a sucker for her 15 years after.
I love space, science, technology and cars.



With a Bachelors Degree in IT, I started working as a computer programmer and then added some 3D Modelling Training in Autodesk 3ds Max like a proper geek. Modeled my favorite airport in 3D and got noticed for it.
I am now working as Chief 3D Artist in a company creating and installing Civilian and Military Air Traffic Control Simulators across the world.

HA! Computers+Aviation+3D+traveling+a lot of luck !



Had a few touch and go's with crypto since its start, owned a few bitcoins but lost the wallet, mined a little bitcoin but lost the wallet again. Who knew it would be that big :D
Started crypto trading a little while ago. Found out about EOS, found out about Steem, found Steemit.
Since my Maslow's needs pyramid was nearing completion I was looking for more  



Current dreams

 I have shifted my focus to helping others as well for some time. I strive to limit my carbon footprint, I recycle  I tried to educate people on good choices in life, I answer questions on Quora, I donate time, money and used computers that fall in my hands to help others.
I already made some friends here and I found fellow steemians who think like me so I will fit right in.

The world is much more than ourselves. Steemit can help a lot regarding social equality. It just needs a little polishing so I guess I can step in and help the cause :D


Here's a photo of my cat looking nice for you steemians!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @alexdory! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks a lot! I will look into it.

I see you upvoted my last post and I decided to read through your blog. Wonderful introduction. You should read @surpassinggogle 's blog.. you'd enjoy it.
I love your philanthropic attitude.. I think we have something in common.
I hope you enjoy steemit..
Steem on!
!originalworks

..

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @alexdory to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Great start welcome to this awesome community how are you? I can assure you that this is a wonderful platform. Keep it up and have fun. =)

Thanks, looks fun until now. Heard some bummer news about the bots but I guess we will sort things out.

Noroc, frate. Ma bucur ca ne cunoastem cat mai multi pe aici, am pescuit profilu de la Duku, cu aviatia si el.

Pace, Lish

PS: Acum pentru ca SBD e mult mai mult decat $1 USD, ai mai mult de castigat daca dai 50%-50% la post reward. Tu acum ai data full power up si tot ce iti vine iti intra in SP direct, si cam pierzi poate o treime din valoare.

" already know that the "$" sign is irrelevant, and I replaced it with STU (Steem Token Units). Out of this 100 STU, you give 25 STU to curators.

The rest is split 50 / 50, like that:

half of it in SBD, as exact numbers (e.g. 37.5 SBD)
half of it as the worth of SP in USD, at the market STEEM price (e.g. if STEEM price is $6, you get 37.5 / 6 = 6.25 Steem Power)."

Explicatie data de @dragosroua

Am sa fiu atent la urmatoarele posturi, mai am de citit. Merci!
Il urmaresc si pe @dragosroua deja.
Spor!

Welcome Alex, i love your needs pyramid.
Looking forward to chatting personally with you.
You on steem chat?

Not yet, I am still reading a lot about Steem in my spare time. I never clicked on chat yet, but I will :D

Hey! Welcome to Steemit! This community is amazing but does take some getting use to since it’s a bit different than the other social media platforms.

I joined Steemit December 30th, 2017 and have had a blast networking, learning and earning (actually made some pretty good money so far)!

I'd suggest signing up for these free applications for Steemit that gets you upvotes and followers. The first thing you need to do as a new user is to increase your STEEM POWER (SP), which increases your visibility and voting power. These were a huge help for me.

SteemFollower https://steemfollower.com/?r=8690

SteemEngine https://steemengine.net/join?r=340

Feel free to follow me @entrepreneur916, as I continue to post content to help make the Steemit community better and to help new members!

Respectfully yours,

Jacob A. Billett, M.B.A
CEO Billett Enterprises, Inc.

I am a little torn between bots and no-bots. Some do a great job like checking for original content but others are just hurting the ecosystem. Thanks for your time, I hope I will understand it fully, I did a lot of reading lately.

I'd suggest researching into them. They are not bots, but networks with an exchange and point system.

Grew up in Oregon with family and we got our first computer in maybe 1997 too back when I was twelve years old. Have done some web design, too. Love the cat. Welcome.

Yes, I was the same. Thanks!

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/rlfwsqlj


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @alexdory to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

I will be reading,it appears I am doing a lot of reading these days.

Salut! Dupa ce am citit commentul tau de la post-ul meu am decis sa vad mai clar profilul tau, poate chiar ne cunoastem. Din pacate nu cred ca ne-am cunoscut dar cu siguranta avem cunostinte comune. Daca citesti postul meu de introduceyourself o sa vezi ca vorbesc de un instructor care m-a indrumat in decursul evolutiei mele in aviatia sportiva. Spunandu-mi ca faci parte din "gasca" Fly Level, cu siguranta il cunosti pe Salat Stanislav! Sper sa ne intalnim pe la Ploiesti sau cine stie, poate pe Clinceni. Toate bune!

Am tot vrut sa fac si cursurile de ATCO si am vrut sa dau si de PPL dar tot timpul am avut alte prioritati cu banii.
Mai este timp :)

That's a slick-looking cat! I look forward to hear more of your thoughts on social equality + cryptos+ 3D and cats of course, and welcome on board :) ! (pun intended)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39