Russian mate goes to Koh Phangan

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Part 1

What's up world!

Share my experience of staying in Thailand  for 1,5 months. I had an incredible, vivid trip and great time spent there.

(Hong Kong pierce)

It all started when I met open-minded people who changed my world perspective. I've been changing constantly  but that opportunity had even a better impact on me.

They showed me a different world full of magic and positive.

In a month after having met those guys, I decided to buy a one-way ticket to Thailand.

(Domodedovo airport, Russia)

My destination was Koh Phangan island where a community of people who earn money online had its headquarters.

About 70 people were in the community and spent their winter chilling on the island. Mostly Russians.

(Our community chilling at the beach)

My flight lasted a bit long like 28 hours with transfers in Dubai, Hong Kong and finally in Bangkok.

(Arrival in Bangkok)

During transfer in Hong Kong I went in the downtown and spent great time walking sightseeing.

When I arrived in BKK at 2 a.m., there was no train to the city from the airport so I took a taxi and headed to the bus station.

I didn't expect I would ride in a small van 700 km, trying to get some sleep while the driver was doing the dash and it seemed we were flying above the road a bit. Scary thing.

I was delivered to Surat Thani to take a ferry to the island, had to wait 3 hours before landing.

On boat I was enjoying 360 view, sun was touching everyone softly in partnership with calm sea breeze.

(On boat, wide view)

There were many people, each had their own story and expectations from the island. I was going to feel the love of it.

Come sailing to the island I had nausea.

Finally we tied up at the pierce and Dmitry, a fella from the community met me.

I arrived at night only checked in the rented apartment and enjoyed some time sitting in the chair listening to some relax music and fell asleep.

(Good vibes)

Alex Braun

To be continued...

Sort:  

Добро пожаловать в STEEM! Приятно видеть родной язык в ленте новостей!

Вот несколько инструкций, которые, я надеюсь, помогут тебе быстро войти в курс дела:
STEEM общие понятия: https://steemit.com/steemit/@kell234/steem-it-opisanie-na-russkom-russian-faq
Как зарабатывать в STEEM: https://steemit.com/ru-steemit/@acidsun/kak-zarabatyvat-v-steemit-nebolshoi-gaid-dlya-novichkov
Награда за кураторство STEEM: https://steemit.com/steemit/@kell234/curation-rewards-russian-guide-nagrada-za-kuratorstvo
Как правильно оформить пост STEEM: https://steemit.com/ru/@maxkoud/nemnogo-sovetov-dlya-novichkov-v-steemit
Инструкция по майнингу STEEM: https://steemit.com/mining/@rolik/maining-stim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80