Foreign policy expert joins steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Alex Headshot.jpeg

My name is Alex Alexiev. I was born in Bulgaria and was educated in Sofia and at UCLA, where I did graduate and post-graduate studies. I have worked for many years at the Rand Corporation and at various think tanks in Wash. D.C. I've written a dozen books and countless studies and articles on topics such as geopolitics, Russian and Eastern European affairs, radical Islam, NATO and U.S. foreign policy etc. I've written for many conservative publications over the years and frequently for americanthinker.com more recently.

Apart from politics, I like to fish, ski, cook and drink wine. I have joined steemit on the recommendation of a friend because I'm not ecstatic with what I see other social media doing.

If you want to hear more about my background and views there is this video and many others available.

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar by @stevescoins
Relevance:
I'd like to welcome you to Steemit, Alex. I'm familiar with American Thinker as a great source.

I'd also invite you to contribute to #informationwar when you write on topics that touch upon this broad subject!

Our Purpose

Welcome Alex. We value your perspective and look forward to your contributions to the steemit discourse.

Wow great addition to our community 👍👍👍

Who else to understand Freedom better than someone who lived in tyranny for over 20 years? Welcome to Steemit. I'm looking forward to your input.

Welcome to Steemit, Alex :)

Welcome to Steemit Alex! No censorship here!

Hi Alex, welcome to Steemit! From the sounds of it, you will have some very interesting things to say and can add positively to the Steemit community. I look forward to reading your posts and hope you will find a warm welcome here!

Welcome Alex!

What is that first photo from? It looks like it's from TV. Welcome to the platform... I imagine your posts will be super interesting, can't wait to see what you post.

Welcome!

Hi Alex! Welcome to Steem! We're glad to have you here!

I am a Steem curator, and creator of the series "The Fresh 5" where I pick five new Steemians to share with my followers that they should know about. I have selected you as one of my five for today. Your post has been featured in my post you can find here: The Fresh 5.

I would encourage you to come over and visit my post and say hi in the comments to get to know some of the folks reading my daily digest. You are welcome to tell us more about yourself there and encourage my readers to come and check you out!

Have a great day! Looking forward to seeing more of you on the platform!!

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge banayak once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, salam know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57