This is me: Music and Physics :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi!

I am Alessandra, a theoretical physics student, with a passion and love for creative arts and sciences.

12764612_10209019509027809_9043821076707757389_o.jpg

Since my early childhood age, while growing up in Italy, I was fortunate to be brought up in an artistic environment. However, I was very intrigued by nature of things. I still remember my adventures with my cousins every Sundays, where we would go to the country side and explore the nature, with a lot of curiosity on how things work.
We used to watch animals, plants, stars, debating about how and why things exist the way they do.

I knew that this is what I would like to do in my life – I chose to study theoretical physics to satisfy my curiosity.

10467129_10204886245698809_6337840325289142051_o.jpg

In parallel to my interest in science and my scientific studies, I also have developed a keen interest in arts too. When I was a kid, I attended theater lessons for 8 years. I am still not a so called “stage animal”, but it really helped me to watch things from a different point of view. It helped to appreciate how beautiful human art and culture is. While learning how to interpret and enact a character, I had to image his/her thoughts, the emotions felt and body language expressed. This experience gave me a new perspective of understanding people and helped me to become more empathetic.

Theater also gave me the chance to discover music. I studied singing, particularly Opera style, for a few years and now I use to sing world music and to perform at gigs and events when I get the chance too.

21753425_10214467238737647_4887632694024929101_o.jpg

I also love to play sports, especially football. In Italy, I play football with a local female team with whom I also participate at numerous volunteering events.

13691159_10210290544602904_5942073563350021432_o.jpg

One of my best experiences in my life was the opportunity to go for exchanges, Erasmus projects and conferences. This gave me a chance to step out and live in multicultural environments. I realized that I loved spending time meeting new people, discovering new cultures and sharing experiences.

And yeah, the food! I consider myself so fortunate to meet people who can cook authentic cuisines :D! Kidding aside, I try every chance I get to travel more, because I know that I can always find inspiring people and learn so many new things from them.

10494375_10206106234957778_820974978680175188_o.jpg

So yeah, this is pretty much me!!

10830429_10206106334120257_5068325255326444236_o.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the STEEM-universe Alessandra! :)
Since your are interested in physics, you MUST check out @steemstem, they are a community supporting well done #science posts. Look at @sco for example, he does awesome posts about toxins, etc. and is involved with SteemStem!
Personally I love the fact that you are playing football, I do too :)
Resteemed (=shared) your intro, so it will get some more attention!
Greets, Martin aka @theaustrianguy

Oh wow, thank you for your tips! Both @steemstem and @sco seems to be really interesting blogs! :)
P.s. It's great that you play football too ;)

Thx ;) Where in Italy are you from?

I'm from the beautiful Torino! :)

Forza Juve - at least the best club in Italy :D

Hey and welcome!

As @theaustrianguy already mentioned, you should really check out @steemstem and also use the #steemstem tag of you post science - we give generous upvotes to high-quality posts on STEM-related topics. And @aboutcoolscience also organizes a Italian-speaking subgroup ( #itastem)!

Also, should you be as confused about how our platform works as I was in the beginning, I can recommend this great guide than explains almost everything.

Have fun, I'll follow you and am looking forward to read your blog!

Oh, thank you for all the advices!
And yes, I am a bit confused, it will be really helpful :)

Music and Physics... look at my name here on Steemit... guess how I chose it ;-).
Enjoy the ride on the platform!

Oh wow! :D You chose the right things :)

Hi @alessandra.amos welcome to steemit I'm so impressed you're not only beautiful and smart but sporty as well. good job! =)

Awww thank you!! :)

I think you mean soccer ;p lol. welcome to steemit. I always say soccer is an intelligent persons sport... lot of angles to work out

Aren't both "soccer" and "football" referred to the same game? I'm always confused about it! :)

Yeah, I'm just pulling your leg. I see Conte is prob getting fired... hopefully Italy can get him for the national team

Loves science
plays football
Good cook
Gorgeous
Italian

Ahaha thanks! We will talk about the details of the wedding!

Physics, Music, and --------. Awesome.
Welcome to the community Alessandra.

Hi Alessandra, really impressive post, seems you have you have a busy and interesting life, glad to see people like you joining steemit community.
Keep it up and good luck!

Hi, I am @cryptkeeper17 I am hosting a contest to sponsor for free at least one person into @steembasicincome, which costs $1.000sbd to join. I would like to extend you invite, it does not cost you anything, and the entire payout is going to sponsor one (or more) new members in this club among the minnows that enter the contest. https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-for-minnows-free-membership-to-steem-basic-income-possible-010-upvotes-1517857865

Thank you, I'll do it!

I would be honored if you did. I just finished listening to some of the music you put on your previous posts, that is what I call "stupid talent." Meaning mind-boggling, uber amazing, I have run out superlatives to describe stellar musical talent like yours if that is indeed you singing. I am very glad I came across your introduceyourself post, and would be obviously very pleased to have you enter. Thanks, enjoy the rest of your day @alessandra.amos.

This is really sweet <3 Yes, it is me singing! :)

I always thought that if the right female vocal talent (like yours) covered this song it would be a truly remarkable work. I am curious of your thoughts, for this song being from the 1960's, and way before my time, I enjoy this type of carefully crafted music as it gives such a high level of respect for the listener, much like your vocal talents do as well.

You're a such a complete package - Brain and beauty. I also love theoretical physics as well but decided to do medicine. Passionate about history, geography, football and rugby. I have a feeling I'm going to really love the content that you will post and share in the future :)

Welcome to steemit Alessandra, which is a beautiful name by the way. Let me help you with your start by becoming your follower and voting this article. There you go, keep on building more followers and follow people with content that you like. Keep on posting top quality content to earn more votes. And please come to Malaysia one day! Would love to have coffee and chat with you. haha

Thanks for advices! :)
I hope you will like my future posts, I will try to write something about science, I see many people here are passionate about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.36
ETH 3407.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47