Keep Calm, Stay Genuine! :)

Hi, Hello, HI!!!

My name is Aleksandra, and I am a new player in this whole Blogging story. Recently I started my own blog wifeinfocus.com. It's focused on psychology, self development and stay-at-home wives. One of my posts are already posted here on #steemit, it's really cool advice on How to Get Things Done. I got really passionate about blogging, and here I met #steemit! I couldn't believe for long, that somebody could be paid just for posting and liking posts. But here we are, and that's incredible!
To say the truth, I got a little bit disappointed when I got here. When I first came to #steemit page, it said

I was waiting and checking my e-mail for 2 and a half days, and only today I got impatient and visited the #steemit homepage once again and discovered, that they renewed signing up! And they did not send me anything! But, ok, it's in the past already, and now I'm a proud #steemit user as well. :)

Returning to me, I can say, that big thing that shaped my character is observing other people, drawing some findings and making my conclusions, as a result it all impacts my actions. This way I noticed that when facing difficulties and unpleasant situations people usually prefer to bury their heads in the sand and try to escape from the problems. I’ve seen so many people who are really unhappy with their lives, who have their dreams and hopes, but they are too scared to take the action, change their lives for the good and be happy, they just keep saying “What if it just doesn’t work out?” and choose to stay where they are because it seems much safer to stick with the familiar.

I decided to do otherwise. I prefer to challenge myself, be open for the new things to come, and try to educate myself to deal with the feeling of fear we all have inside. Still, it is important remembering to value all the good things that are present in our lives.

I myself have been through a divorce, which was not easy at all, I’ve left my job and for a long time I could not imagine what to do with my life, what am I worth, who am I? But time passes and answers come to those questions. Last couple of years turned out to be first years of my life when I felt truly happy and am able to appreciate things life gives to me. I am a happily married woman and now I have a tiny baby-girl, my daughter, who overjoys me every day, every second. And truly, there just are no such words in the world to describe this happiness.

I've understood that family, relationships, people – this is what matters, these are the most important and valuable things in my life. I fell in love with social psychology and parenting. I have some knowledge and practice in educating pre-school children and I am thrilled with parenting my own child, discover new things in this field, to educate myself. During past couple of years I’ve understood that I have a divine gift of having a skill to communicate and deal with children, we have some sort of unusual connection. And for myself I found it useful to remember that any grownup is somewhere down there a child, too, which helps to understand people, forgive them and not to judge. This benefits in good relationships with those who matter.

To sum up, I am a truly family-oriented person who loves personal development, challenges, psychology and parenting issues. The most fascinating and difficult thing for me though is to stay authentic, but then, when you manage to do so, it becomes only easy and natural.

Ready for big adventures with you, guys!
Wish you ALL luck!

Sort:  

We all welcome you and hope we all have a great adventure in this steem travel!

Thank you, I really do hope for that!

Welcome to Steemit:)..Awesome post i love this line of yours : "I've understood that family, relationships, people – this is what matters, these are the most important and valuable things in my life." i wish you great success:)..

Thank you very much!!! I am so incredibly excited, you can't imagine! ;)
Wish you luck as well!!

your very welcome:)

I know right, those lines sound so heartwarming

Welcome to steemit. Nice to meet you :)

Thanks a lot! Nice to meet you, too! :)

Welcome Alexandra! Nice to see you here!

Thank you! You're a newbie as well, I see, so good luck to you!!!

Welcome to steemit you seem like youll fit in just fine. :) im looking forward to some of the psychology posts you are planning on doing.

Oh, thank you very much! I've already started a little, it's How to Get Things Done - article is based on principles of conscious life, and article DO YOU WANT TO BE RIGHT, OR DO YOU WANT TO BE HAPPY? - these are my thoughts on everyday happiness! ;)

Welcome aboard... Since you may be dealing with kids or parenting, may I offer one very simple but very important suggestion?

Remember to limit their exposure to media content. Media content is often violent and created to fragment our attention, which in turn shapes kids to have violent / overactive / ADD characteristics. It's a modern-day disaster which parents are totally oblivious to.

Thank you, that's really a problem. Actually, I even considered to put a photo of my baby-girl here into this very post, but then somehow decided not to... Thanks!


"Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it's better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring." -- Marilyn Monroe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87