Steemit has the potential to change your life but in unexpected ways !! My name is AJJPS, let me #introducemyself :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

  Hello, curious minds of Steemit !! Money and wealth are big factors in modern life but sometimes the chase is better than the catch. Let’s say you have achieved all the wealth you need – what would you do next?    

I don’t mean the obvious ‘spending money, living the life, partying, relaxing’ thing but what comes after. After you have forgotten how it feels to save up or plan ahead. How would you keep a healthy mindset? Can you imagine yourself having any problems at all after becoming filthy rich? Whether it is ‘Yes’ or ‘No’, ''keep your eyes peeled’’ (as we say in England, it means ‘pay attention’) and follow my blog, upvote if you can afford it and comment – it will ensure you are better prepared to handle going through the struggle and/or becoming wealthy, I will stick around to engage even more with all of you and learn new things from you, too. I’m always curious!! :)   

Okay, now onto the bit we all like the most these days: introducing myself.  

I am certainly not a bot !!

''If I had no sense of humor, I would long ago have committed suicide'' - Mahatma Gandhi 


In short, I have always lived a multi-dimensional life. 

A life across countries, political systems, cultural classes and the polar opposites of existential wealth. I have met and learned about people from all walks of life from the bum on the street all the way up to millionaire property tycoons and everyone in-between. Whatever good or bad happened to me, I always managed to keep a balanced outlook in life. It wasn't easy by any imagination.

I started life in Hungary, a Central-European country still oppressed by the Soviet Union at the time.

My first photoshoot in kindergarten, wearing a traditional 'Hungarian Hussar' uniform :)

So, in 1986 they blew up the Chernobyl Vladimir Ilych Lenin Nuclear Power Station in the neighboring Ukraine, we all got a little more 'positively radiant' and the clean up was so expensive the entire Communist Regime dissolved as a result. I got introduced to the Culture of the West and immersed myself in Literature and Music to help me through the austerity we were put through in the 90's. I also learned to speak English and German and I endlessly studied the book of Psychology we had at home.

Then came MUSIC and I managed to learn the Guitar very quickly indeed. Music runs deep in my family.

This is my Grandad, on Violin, leading the May Day festival band in 1962


I always had to be sure that I had a steady, regular income so I didn't yet pursue Music full time, took an excursion and after I finished all my studies, I chose to learn Cuisine, Confectionery and Business Management. Everyone around me was shocked and surprised as I went to Austria to work as a full time Chef .

Just look at how happy I was doing this job...


I headed to England and worked a plethora of jobs. 

I was a Chef, Assistant Manager in Retail, Optical Retail Trainer, Dispensing Optician, Laboratory Manager and Office Manager at a Real Estate Solicitors office. I dated a diverse selection of lovely (and not so lovely, sometimes crazy) ladies and I achieved British Citizenship in 2011. 

The state of the Music Business wasn't getting better, quite the opposite (Napster & Co and Major Labels). During this time I was always studying to become an all-round Producer in Media & Music despite this (I never lost heart) and had countless strange adventures with interesting people and situations. I have a lot of interesting stories and I hope to share it with everyone who follows me on Steemit, please leave a comment below if you want me to talk about anything specific.

Finally, with the advent of Blockchain technology and Cryptocurrencies , the time was right for me to leave the corporate dayjob and concentrate on Art & Music full time. Since 2015, I recorded and released 2 full length instrumental albums and I am currently working on both the 3rd and 4th albums !! I have never been happier !!

This is the preview of my 2nd album 'Men of Venus'


And here is a Guitar solo I was Recording lately in the Studio (Demo is not yet mastered here and sounds thin but this is just an outtake).  

This song (The Fortress) is now mastered and it really kicks a lot of ASS by any stretch of imagination. I cannot wait to release it with all the other songs featured on the 'Children of Pluto' LP !! 

https://www.minds.com/media/711283224021573632 (right click to open in another tab)

You can also follow me on Minds here

The album designs below were also made by AJJPS.

So, I have another instrumental to finish (to clear my shelf of ideas accumulating for over 15 years) and I can get on my 4th album 'Interstate Exile'. 

'Interstate Exile' will be the first 'more traditional' Album I record with Vocals and Lyrics (I cannot wait as I have some really good topics to sing about. Most of you will be able to relate, I'm sure).

 

So, you may ask why am I on Steemit?

It's simple, I would like to meet you and engage with you. If I find a good community here, I will certainly be praising the Steemit experience elsewhere! 

I would also like to pass on some well-earned wisdom and knowledge I accumulated over the years. I have the mind of an Artist with the experience and wisdom of the Working Man. I have been balancing between Order and Chaos for a long time quite successfully. In fact, I have another great quote to explain who I really am:

  "Artists live on the border between Order and Chaos. That's their niche. And that's an exciting place to be, because that's where information flow is maximized, because they have one foot in what they expect and what they've mastered (...) and then they have one foot in Chaos. And as an artist, you exist there, but as people experience art through you, and also as a consequence as your artistic productions, you also put THEM there. So what artists do is expand the realm of Order into the realm of Chaos - and they do that for everyone.’’  - Professor Jordan B. Peterson


I will be posting here regularly about the following topics:

  • How to overcome and thrive
  • How to achieve freedom and independence both in the material world and in your mind and spirit
  • Music, Instruments, Songs, Lyrics and Creativity
  • Photography and Video
  • Relationships
  • Food and Cuisine
  • Significant figures in both the worlds of Art, Science and Society
  • Humor and Comedy (cannot live without it)

Please keep in Mind that I would prefer to blog about stuff YOU want to hear about and ask for in the comments section. The things most of you Steemians are actually interested in so we can both learn something!

If you are an influential Whale and liked my First blog on Steemit , bump me up with a little extra by delegating Steempower to my @ajjps account so I can engage more on Steemit right from the get-go. Thank you in advance !! 


Thank you for checking this post, make sure to Upvote if you can afford it, Follow my Channel , ask me in the comments below and have a Great Weekend Everyone !! :)

ajjps.com

Sort:  

Hello @ajjps wow that was a really Great introduceyourself post!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a a month, a can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

steemit-police
Usefull steemit tool
Minnowssupport!
The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook

Here is one post from @yoda1917 That i think Is useful to have a look too
just halt for a moment

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Hello andyluy, thank you for the compliments and the recommendations, I will check them out !! :)

Thank you@ajjps !! I loved that you got the reference =D

Now that makes me happy, cheers @andyluy !! :D

Welcome to Steem @ajjps I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you, I will remember you when I'm rich !! XD

glad to see you Ajjps I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Cheers, I'm glad you liked the post!

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

Thanks a lot, I have every desire to do just that ;)

Welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

Great! Thanks you very much

Welcome man!
Steemit is great, you will love it!
I like the kinderarten pic, haha!
Big hug!
Steemitri The Mannequin

I hope so and thank you! Yes, the little Hussar pic has always been a good trump card :)

Guitar player? I"m following. Cheers. Vote Up.

Yes!! Thank you and keep ROCKIN' !! :)

Congratulations @ajjps! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you!

A new Steemian :-) hello @ajjps I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hello tradewonk, many thanks for the warm welcome message. I am slowly getting the grips of it but still have much to learn. Gotta go now, loading up 'Construct'...I think I might have a fight scheduled with Morpheus !! :D

This is why I come to steemit every day! I saw your fresh account so I'd like to offer you my welcome. Take this upvote and see you in your next post!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those first upvotes on my posts so maybe you want to try Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have more info on it in this post where I go over the system in more depth and, believe it or not, this has become my most upvoted post yet.

Thank you kromosoom, very nice to see helpful advice, I am going to look into it !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37