A programmer's introduction to this platform.

pp (1).jpg

Hello steemians, that is what the person who introduced me to this platform call you awesome guys.

My names are Ajani Akeem. I hail from Kwara State in Nigeria. I am dark (light) in complexion and average in height. I am part of a big family made up of. There is nothing more important to me than family, because they always come first.

I am a muslim by religion.
I got introduced to this platform by @chiboyzz. He told me about this amazing platform that pays you for blogging and helping the community.

When we were at Awe, Oyo state for a training program (of which I am sure he posted about) he convinced me to register and I did. But still I didn’t have time to do my introduction post till now talk more of blog at all.

Abdulakeem 20180130_155831.jpg

On before now, @chiboyzz has been doing his best to make me familiar with the platform using his own blog on the platform. He constantly mentioned me in his posts especially the #steemitultimatechallenge and the #minnowoftheweek challenge.

He really has tried for me on this platform and I believe it is time I continue what he has laid foundation for.

I do hope to enjoy my stay here on steemit as I have been told that this community is loving and supporting. Though I know it is hard as a minnow at first.

TELL US ABOUT YOURSELF IN PROSPECTIVE?

I am a young man of 20- something, residing in Ijeshatedo, Surulere L.G.A. of Lagos State, Nigeria. I ama not your regular 20- something year old adult. I prefer investing my time into gathering.

I am a friendly and jovial person by nature. I am the shy type as I don’t tend to socialize. I love travelling, mostly for jobs

I forgot to mention that I am an electrical/electronics engineer currently about to finish my National Diploma in Yabatech. I am also a part-time programmer for electronics and my favourite kit for programming is the ARDUINO UNO board using C – language.

I heard about the @steem-yabatech group and I hope one day to be part of it.
I love my friends but hanging with them always is not my thing. If there is one thing I learnt from my friend about this platform, it’s that be you shy or not you eventually will attend one steemit meetup or the other. Then no matter how shy you are, you will just have to outgrow it.

IMG-20180301-WA0032.jpeg

WHAT DO YOU HAVE GOING FOR YOU RIGHT NOW?

Well I was and still I am an electrical/electronics engineer of so many sort.
Of so many sorts, LOL

What I meant was that I fix any and every kind of electrical or electronics device. I also build electronics system and mostly inverters.

I also program jobs for client based on orders, hopefully during my stay here on steemit I will let you guys follow up on one of my current jobs

I learnt Arduino Programming from two instructors of mine. One of my instructors is a lecturer in my polytechnic (yabatech) while the other is a lecturer at Federal College of Technology, Akoka.

IMG-20180217-WA0034.jpg

(I recently just reprogrammed this stabilizers display)

After 4 months of learning I began taking on client jobs and I can confidently tell you that my expertise in the field though as little as it may be leaves my client satisfied with the work done. I have worked in the electrical/electronics field for 5 years and counting.

The profession just sticks to me as I do a clean and good job leaving my clients very happy and always wanting to return and refer people to me.

WHAT WAS YOUR WORST EXPERIENCE WHILE WORKING?

In my line of work there is always a tendency for the job done to fail. That is the worst case scenario should worst come to worst. When I charge a client for job, I further assure him of the authenticity of the job by putting a warranty limited by damage from the client himself.

IMG-20180215-WA0091.jpg

Out of this charge, I make sure to keep aside the exact amount of money for cost of material and production. This is done in hopes that should there be a problem before the warranty expires, I can comfortably replace the job with another one.

Though most people do not know it, this is what big companies like LG, PRAG (inverters and stabilizers), Blue Gate UPS and Inverters and the likes do for warranty on their products.

My worst experience with a client was when a schoolmate of mine employed me to deliver a project he was to submit in 2 weeks. Well the timing worked fine for me as the project to be delivered was a programmed battery charger with LCD display that indicates charging and full function with its parameters.

IMG-20171219-WA0005.jpeg

I finished the project in time and of course delivered but it turned out that the clients project supervisor saw flaws in the project making him question the functionality. He argued that the battery charger could not charge efficiently a 12v 200 Amps battery. He refused to put it the charger to really test if it was capable (I knew it was capable of charging the specified battery efficiently because that was what I used to test the charger).

Well it caused a lot of problems for me because it stretched into weeks before the supervisor finally accepted the project. By then I had spent quite the sum for transport to and fro the supervisor’s office.
I still thank GOD for helping me clear the supervisor’s suspicions about the project.

HAVE YOU EVER WORKED FOR FOREIGNERS?

Well, unfortunately NO. I do hope to do so someday. I believe that through steemit I will get connections to travel outside my country Nigeria and work for a foreigner.

WHAT ARE MY HOBBIES?

Hobbies, well I got lots of them but my favorite would be electronics and more of martial. I do karate and currently I am on
Once in a while I take a chill out, watch a movie, grab a drink with a friend and when I have the time I do watch the discovery channel on my cable subscription.

I also love seeing the world the way it is (though most people are not inclined to this). I take life easy and slow because hurrying at times never works out for me.

My basic principles of success are GOD, prayer, hardwork and knowledge. You all should try it, it does work

RELATIONSHIP LIFE?

My religion does not let me engage in frivolous dating unless you are serious about marriage in which if it is the case you have to date for at least one year before thinking about marriage.

The ones I like, I do not have the courage to ask out. I do hope that one day I will find the one that is meant for me but for now I am not open any options and I really do want to concentrate on learning more. Soon I will be on my I.T.

WHAT IS THE MOST AMAZING THING ABOUT ME?

Firstly I don’t talk to much, I am a reserved person, but most amazing is the fact that I can cook just as effectively as a girl/woman.

So kudos to the lucky girl whom I will eventually get married too because she will enjoy the best of my culinary expertise.

I also comfortably speak three languages namely: english, yoruba and hausa.
These three languages i speak fluently.

SO WELL THAT’S MY AWESOME INTRODUCTION HOPE YOU ALL LIKED IT.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.


Welcome to Steemit @ajaniakeem!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

great intro post...

I really put a lot of work into it..
thanks for the encouragement.

Welcome mr @ajaniakeem. My honorable boss grow on this platform.

I mentioned you and your intro post in a giveaway targeted at newbies.

https://steemit.com/shikika-giveaway/@shikika/second-series-of-weekly-free-sbd-continues-let-s-give-hopes-and-supports-to-the-new-comers-week-6-ae83f596a42c3

Hi @ajaniakeem 😀 welcome to Steemit! Do not hesitate to share of what you can offer this amazing community. Enjoy your Steemit journey. 😀 You are on your way to success. 😀 Happy Steeming! 😀
Thanks to @chiboyzz for mentioning you here. 😀
Bright blessings to both of you. 😀

It is a privilege to be able to help a minnow out. You are indeed the best help for newbies on steemit.

Keep steeming @shikika

We are a minnow. But a whale in our heart. 😀 Happy Steeming! Just enjoy the journey. 😀


Welcome to Steem @ajaniakeem.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hi ajaniakeem
Welcome to steemit and have fantantic day.
I like elctronics too.

welcome to steemit where all the interesting writing will be get the rewads

Thanks a lot you guys for the warm welcome.
It is indeed encouraging.

padi eeee you too much ride on i dey feel ur handwork

Na so my broda oo

Welcome to SteemIt , and enjoy sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55