A Dtube Introduction. Vlog #1


Hello from the other side! I finally went through with it and made my first Dtube video! I'm pretty excited about it because it is the beginning of a life-changing movement for me.
I made an Introduce yourself post already, but I feel like that only does so much. I thought making another introduce me in video form would be a better way to really show you who I am. I'll put a link to my original introduce yourself post down below if you would like to read it.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@aisforannabel/whats-up-fellow-steemians-i-m-new-here-so-lets-do-this-guys

https://steemit.com/@aisforannabel


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi Annabel, I'm also new here! Great to make your acquaintance. My name is Victoria and I'm an artist who lives in Oregon. Your makeup is gorgeous, btw, I noticed it before you mentioned your talents. Good luck on D.tube and vlogging. Isn't it interesting? The voting system is still a mystery but it I figure it will make sense eventually as we keep at it.

It's lovely to meet you Victoria! I love finding newbies like me. Yeah, this platform is a wonderfully interesting mystery, but I feel figuring it out is part of the fun! Thank you for the makeup compliment as well. (:

Welcome @aisforannabel Welcome, nice first Vlog I am still getting use to the place also been here since Sep 2017 so I just say take your time and you will do just fine. The learning curve is a little big but over time it all starts to become clear. It is just so cool that we have a platform like this that allows us all to create and share and support each other. Have Fun and share your passion I think Dtube is a great way to augment our blogging. I found your video because it in the hot section meaning that it is getting some upvotes and showing popularity... this is cool as I don't know that i would have come across your blog in the busy stream of my feed. Where on Dtube it only shows the videos we posted and so that is cool... so much to learn here and so much that can be done here to help out others. I look forward to your Vlog's and am thinking it may be time for me to start one too... @unityeagle what do you think? should I start a Vlog?

Wow! I had no idea it made it to the hot section. Thank you so much for letting me know! Cheers man!
I'm really pleased with the community so far. Everyone is so pleasant and supportive, it's so different from the other social media sites I've used. (for all the right reasons) I'm excited to keep learning more about the platform as time continues. I hope you do start a vlog! I would watch it. @allowisticartist

OK you talked me into it I will start a vlog and share my art and such. Thanks for the encouragement. :)

I'm glad I could help spark your need to share. I can't wait to see it! (:

OK I did it I recorded it now I am going to make a thumbnail and upload it... Thanks again for the spark... I will put @aisforannabel in my description to thank you for getting me going. I should have done this a while back. I forget your name in the video so lol sorry just read your name a few times and it slipped my mind in the recording.
@unityeagle Check it out I am finally going to vlog.

@aisforannabel I finally did it got it uploaded. Had an issue with so many little things but now I think I have a work flow from my phone to the pc to dtube. Thank you again for the little push.

Ahh! I'm so excited. I'm happy I could be of assistance. I'm going to watch it right now. (:

I just read your name and realized it says A is for Annabel lol my daughters name is Anna I should have seen that.... now I feel silly that I messed it up on the vlog.
IMG_2812.JPG
This is a drawing I did of my Anna. she is 16 now...

That is beautiful! Did you draw that yourself? You're so talented! I don't have an artistic bone in my body.

yEs I did this for her birthday many years ago. :)

Welcome to our community :)

Welcome to the community, enjoy your stay here and good luck!

Thank you so much! @a-0-3

Hey! There's some kind of reptilian in that aquarium behind your. What is it??

Good eye my friend! It's an enclosure for my husband's ball python. He grew up raising reptiles most of his life (his mother does it for a living) so we always have some type of reptilian creatures floating around our house. That is his personal pet though, I named him Dr.Gonzo after my favorite writer and we've kept him ever since. (:

Ha! What are the odds? I owned a reptile pet shop for several years in my early twenties. Now I work as a habitat/exhibit designer and fabricator. Basically, I make the habitats for zoo animals. Hence the name "custom nature".

That's amazing! I'm sure you've seen your fair share of exotic and beautiful animals.

Why are you talking so quiet? Is someone sleeping in the other room? lol

Yeah actually. I have two roommates and I shot this pretty late at night. Haha

I saw a Chinese taiji gossip map

@www.amazon.com I'm confused, are you referring to the star wars poster I have hanging on the wall?

Yes, there is a picture of black and white.

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and cool cool.

Hello again Oatmeal Joey! (:
I hope you are doing well.

Welcome to steem! Good luck!

Again welcome @aisforannabel. You're baking lady!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64