Whats Up Fellow Steemians?!? – I'm New Here So Lets Do This Guys!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!
Webp.net-resizeimage.jpg
My names Annabel, and I'm brand new to the steemit platform! So I decided to make this my introduce yourself post. I used to be a Youtuber when I was a teen, but slowly grew out of it as I went along with adult life. When I turned 20, the itch to get back into blogging and vlogging bit me hard. I've been a blogger for about six months now, but I need more. I knew that I loved my time creating and exploring my YouTube channel, so I thought long and hard about re-creating my channel into something I could use in my adult life as well. That's when through-out my research I found Steemit.
I'll be honest; I was a skeptic at first, mostly because of my lack of cryptocurrency background. What in lack in my crypto knowledge I do make up for with my years of know-how in social media. That's part of why this platform blew me away. In the back of all our minds we know that companies are making money from us simply posting and clicking on our phones each day, to take that idea and give the money to the creators instead of the billionaire system is truly revolutionary. That's why I believe it's something worth my time. I decided to hold off on making my YouTube (this also has to do with the fact I'm trying to save for a decent camera to use) but mostly because Steemit is (at least in my eyes) the next big thing. It seems like a wonderful place to showcase my art, and hopefully find some lovely people along my journey.

Who I Am
I'm currently 21 years old. I'm from Indiana, which I know is a pretty plain state, but what we lack in beautiful landscapes we make up for in beautiful people. Cue feel-good music

I'm a licensed cosmetologist who's been experimenting with hair color since I was young. Thank you scene phase! I also got my CNA license shortly after I graduated from Cosmetology school. I felt the need to help people as well as make them beautiful. I fell in love with nursing and use both skills in my career now. I like to joke that I'm a jack of all trades. I do both hair, make-up, and special effect make-up. While I am a professional, I'm not vain enough to call myself the best in the biz. I do know quite a bit however, and I'm learning more each day.

Besides my professional life, I also love to write. It's been a passion since my youth. I would often get in trouble in grade school because I was to busy writing stories in my notebooks to pay attention in class. That love of writing never faded. I continued to write in high school, but never truly found my niche until I befriended someone I graduated with who was an editor for an online paper. She needed new and fresh writers, so naturally I jumped at the opportunity. I sent in my sample writing and soon after got the job. It wasn't really a job because I didn't get paid, but to me it was a huge accomplishment and no one will take that away from me. It was my first actual writing gig, something I dreamed about since childhood and never really thought would happen. When it's something you love getting paid isn't the objective, being able to make your voice heard is.

Webp.net-resizeimage (1).jpg
My Websites
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/what_the_hell_annabel/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AnarchistBelle
The Odyssey: https://www.theodysseyonline.com/user/@annabelsarcane

What I'll Be Posting
I have a passion for many things in this crazy world, but here are the things I'm going to be showcasing here for you.

  1. My writing expanding from my personal gab, to more detailed informative pieces I've written over topics I'm interested in.
  2. Once I get it up and running on D.tube I'll be posting videos every other week (or more once I get an actual camera.)
  3. I'll be giving detailed opinion pieces about make-up, and hair products.
  4. I love to explore so I'll be posting some of my exploration videos and stories.

Lastly, like I said I'm brand new to the platform so I'm sure the creative wheel will start running and more ideas will come to pass over time.

Any Community Feedback Welcome!
So basically I really think this is a wonderful opportunity to get my voice out in the world, at least a little bit. I put a lot of thought into this before I decided to create an account, so expect to see a lot more of me hanging around the steem and d.tube communities! I also appreciate any feedback you guys have or tips for getting us newbies used to the site. Thanks for the read!

Sort:  

Hello, @aisforannabel welcome to this awesome community, steemit is a great start for your comeback. =)
Great introduction I'm amazed. =)

Thank you so much! I looked through a bunch of Introduceyourself posts so I could figure out how to make it good. (:

There's a logan paul joke in here somewhere.

Logan Paul is the joke. (:

Welcome Annabel! I can't say I completely understand this platform but I am having a lot of fun figuring it out. I'm especially interested to see what you put up in regards to makeup, hair etc. (Definitely an area I need help with haha)

Thanks! I'm having a lot of fun trying to figure it out too. It's lovely to see such a great community coming together on here! I'm excited to start posting and see how this thing goes. (:

Congratulations @aisforannabel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome aboard :)

Hi hot girl, I'm giving away 10 Steem Dollars check my post to find out more

https://steemit.com/giveaway/@stevekelly/get-free-steem-dollars-huge-steem-dollars-giveaway

Hello Annabel, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I'm Oregon and I knew Chris Zuagg from Indiana. Cool guy. Yeah, blogging is a good habit to keep. And life is like a flower. We can always expand. You said the word gab. So, maybe you use http://Gab.AI. I like Gab. I may try Dtube. I like health, natural remedies. I like write, do web design, and draw, and film, and do music. I have never been to Indiana but probably should someday. Welcome to Steem. Great photo of yourself. I like it.

Wow! Oatmeal Joey is such an interesting name. You must be a pretty cool guy! It's a pleasure to meet you. I've never tried Gab before but it looks interesting, I might give it a go.
and Indiana isn't worth visiting, trust me it's quite boring here. Thanks for the comment! (:

Annabel, and you must be a cool girl. I try to join websites, social networks, so that people can find me. So, I joined Gab. But I am now on Steemit like all the time, like more than Facebook. Oh I have not been on Xanga or MySpace or Bebo or AOL in years. You said Indiana was boring. I went back to my ghetto in Oregon and it was maybe too boring for me. Speaking of boring, Facebook seems maybe more boring now than before. Steemit is still small compared to Facebook but I do believe in it and in you and in people in general. Have a good day.

Congratulations @aisforannabel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38