Hello Steemians, Hello World!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

It all started 30+ years ago in a small country on planet Earth. I grew up in a society where you are judged by what you achieve. Success entailed being always in the spotlight and reaching the top. This took me as far as pursuing an academic career. However, after obtaining a PhD in medicine, I realized that this was not the life I pursued.

“There are two great days in a person's life - the day we are born and the day we discover why.”
- William Barclay

I worked five days a week, but started looking at other possibilities. It was during a day off, when I wandered in nature, that I realized life can also be fun.

“Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better.”
- Albert Einstein

I quit the rat race and basically started a new life. It felt as if I was reborn. Family and friends do not understand why, but I know. Since the day I was ‘reborn’, I learned to value the importance of life. Now, I only do what I enjoy the most. By far the smartest thing I have ever done.

“I believe alien life is quite common in the universe, although intelligent life is less so. Some say it has yet to appear on planet Earth.”
- Stephen Hawking

I have a plethora of interests, like: traveling, hiking, photography, writing, cryptocurrency and much more. Probably too much to share them all. I will use Steemit to write about my interests. I will write about a variety of topics, including me traveling around the world, informative post about cryptocurrencies, but in general I will write (short) stories. Fiction and non-fiction.

“Reading is to the mind what exercise is to the body.”
- Joseph Addison

Soon, my first stories will appear. I sincerely hope that you will enjoy reading my stories as much as I enjoy writing them.

Sort:  

A very Warm welcome from me and all steemit community. Happy to meet you Keep on working hard. our support is always with you. Best of luck for future.


Welcome to Steem @aegir.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @aegir!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3223 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points calculation.

Welcome to steemit and all the very best for your future. Expecting good contents from you.

I enjoy but proove to us steemians that you are you

Congratulations @aegir! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @aegir! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

welcome to this community of stemmit hopefully you will fulfill your goals and I wish much success

Welcome to Steemit! It’s a pretty positive group here and lots of interesting content!

Welcome to Steem Community @aegir! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45