Hello all Steemians! Introducing Myself @adhew

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello all Steemians! Introducing Myself @adhew

==================================

intro_image_join_date_1_edit1.jpg

Well, I’ve actually joined the SteemIt community on 19th October 2017 (ie. the day my SteemIt account was approved). But I wasn’t able to commit much thoughts and effort to produce my 1st post.
Finally, I manage to find some time to write something about myself. So, without further ado, here is some brief summary of who I am to the SteemIt community.

Brief Summary of Who I Am

===============================

First and foremost, it’s been a true privilege to be part of this SteemIt community here. This platform has been getting some massive reviews online and through word of mouth as a platform for creative writing and freedom of expression. Like everyone else, I’m passionate about how cryptocurrency works and being able to be paid in Steem dollars and Steem Power is how I find this Steem platform the right place to be in.

As an introduction of who I am, I’m basically a professional working adult within the Accounting and Finance industry, living in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia currently (ie. as of this post of writing). I speak a few languages such as English, Bahasa Malaysia, Mandarin and Cantonese. My life’s interest and passion includes the following such as, outdoor activities (hiking/etc), sports, travelling, meeting new people, trying new adventures, techie ventures, business ventures and entrepreneurship.

What My Plans and Goals Are

=================================

Ultimately, my life long goal would be to live a life of financial and time freedom. How would I plan to achieve that, you my ask? Through various methods of income streams and through a community that believes in that same plans and goals. Hence, that’s why I’m here on SteemIt. This global community that’s earning via the Steem cryptocurrency has the potential and what it takes to be a mutual transaction of currency in the near future instead of using dollars and cents.

Secondly, via the platform of SteemIt as a progressive content creation and freedom of expression, I may re-ignite my writing passion all over again. I used to be a blogger during the early days of tumblr.com, blogspot.com and wordpress.com, but I’ve since ceased my blogging days as I was no longer keen on the progressive nature of those platforms. But here on SteemIt, whereby the perks are great and the community are hugely responsive, I find it to be worth a try to contribute my thoughts in writings.

My Final Sayings

===================

Hence, stay tune fellow readers and followers of mine, as I embark on this journey with all of you in this SteemIt community, as I divulge one by one the layers of my life, interest and passion on this platform SteemIt. May my postings benefit all of you in some way or another way.

My top 5 niches will be as seen below, which will be subjected to change once I’ve discovered newer niches (ie. as of this post of writing).

1. Technology or Gaming Related Topics

technology_plant_Emery_Aug2011_edit1.jpg

That’s me visiting a engineering/tech manufacturing plant at North Port Klang, M’sia with my safety gear way back during August 2011 when I was an auditor with a Big 4 MNC.

2. Travelling, Food, Lifestyle, or Photography Related Topics

Mt_Sirdal_Norway_Mar2013_edit1.jpg

That’s me with my sun burnt face from hiking up to the Tjorhomfjellet Mountain Peak, Sirdal, Norway with sub-zero temperatures. The peak had such an amazing view, that it was a worthwhile hiking effort with my team and I during our hiking expedition on March 2013.

3. Self-Development, Quotes, Philosophy Related Topics

snowflake_drop_2_bjergsted_Apr2013_edit2.jpg

"We are all like a snowflake. All different in our own beautiful way" and "The happiest of people don't necessarily have the best of everything; they just make the most of everything that comes along their way." =) ~ AdHew quote of the day ~ [6/4/13] — at Bjergsted Terrasse.
That’s me at Bjergsted Terrasse, Norway on a snowy day during April 2013. I’ll be sharing some snippets of motivational and inspiring ‘Self-Development, Quotes, Philosophy Related Topics’ along the way on my SteemIt posts.

4. Entrepreneurship or Business Related Topics

Life_CX_Seminar_Dec2016_edit1.jpg

That’s me shaking hands with my ‘raving fans’ in this life changing and money challenge seminar during December 2016. Stay tuned, as I’ll be sharing more tips/info soon on entrepreneurship and business related topics.

5. Outdoor/Indoor Activities or Sports Related Topics

Gng_Datuk_N9_Dec_2015_edit1.jpg

That’s me at the pinnacle of Gunung Datuk, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia with such an awesome peak views, that it was a worthwhile hiking effort with my team and I during our hiking expedition on December 2015. The courage, self-discipline and teamwork skills that I’ve gained will be shared across in my ‘Outdoor/Indoor Activities or Sports Related Topics’.

Please help support my 1st posting on SteemIt by up-voting and commenting below.
Your kind effort on resteeming, up-votes and comments will help spur and motivate me to be post more interesting and valuable contents for your future readings.
Any feedback and suggestion on what I should write next, are most welcome to be commented as per below too.

Follow/Contact me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/AdrianHew.IM.JV
Cheers, keep in touch and till I post again! =)
#introduceyourself #teammalaysia #steemit #steem #life

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Land! Great to see you continuing to post more often now!
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

thanks hien! hope to post more again! :D

Welcome!

Thanks @landofcrypto for the welcome! :)

Welcome to the club adhew. Here some guide to get you started - TIPS in FORMATTING and STYLING your POST on STEEMIT. @sandalphon.

Thanks @sandalphon for the great guide you've shared!

Another team-malaysian! Welcome to steemit!:)

@thejoyteen, thanks! glad to be here in steemit at long last :P

Haha! @adhew I find you very funny. Looking forward to reading more posts from you. I joined Steem June this year but a bit occupied, But I have this feeling it's time for me to be active and share my travel thoughts and life stories here. Welcome to Steemit! Go steeming!

Please do upvote and follow back @feye, I would be glad to be given advice and insights. See you around!

Hi @feye!
Thanks for the comment. I've followed your blog.
Do help upvote for me too! :D Thanks!

Sure @adhew, will do. Question, do you think I'm weird that it took me like half day to compose my last post? :(

@feye, no not weird at all... it shows pure dedication to your post content! :D

Awww.. Thanks! Appreciate that. ^^

Resteem your post to 2000+ followers for only 0.5 SBD or Steem)

Just send 0.5 SBD or steem to @steemvote (URL as memo)

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @steemvote and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet

Hi @steemvote, I just started my account with my 1st post. I don't have 0.5 SBD or Steem to transfer to you for resteem. Thanks

Congratulations @adhew! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit @adhew! Glad to have you on Team Malaysia.

@howtostartablog: thanks for the welcome to Team M'sia! :D

Welcome to Steem.

@afterglow: thank you for the welcome! :D

No problem. Good luck.

Welcome fellow Malaysian! I see that you have various niche. My advice is to focus on one or two and make them exceptional. Hope to see more of your posts. :)

@zord189, thanks buddy! appreciate the tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38