introduction

Hello!

My name is Adam and I'm 17 years old and from sweden. I study computer science in highschool and I aim to work with software and game development in the future. I've heard about cryptocurrencies and bitcoin for a couple of months now, a friend of mine is a miner apparantly and tries to get me into it aswell, so I try to learn as much as I can about it. 

I stumbled upon Steemit on a reddit post about someone earning 4000$ usd in one day in here, which seemed unreal to me and visited the said post and website. I still dont understand where this money comes from and why this has not been implemented in Reddit, because Reddit is big and popular and has a lot of users that would gladly like to be paid for their contents.  

I find the website interesting and I've already read a lot of good contents in here already, it is also easy to navigate through the different subjects which is great but can be optimized better, I still like Reddits way to diversify contents with subreddits so you can chooses what subs and contents you want to focus on. The design is clean and doesn't clutter much which I like and the community seems very humble and nice to each other, which is a good thing for me because I don't like and avoid drama. 

My interests are music and games. I play a lot of Dota and right now I've fallen in love with Overwatch. I also enjoy playing trading card games and my favorites are Magic: the gathering which I have been playing for years and Heartstone on my tablet.

I listen to EDM, Chillectro, Dubstep, Rave, Techno and goes to many underground scene gatherings in Stockholm to dance, hang with great people and just enjoy as much as I can about the things I like.

So I decided to join in hope to learn more about Steemit and I hope I can contribute something in here but mostly I hope to learn more about cryptocurrencies as I see it as a new way for developers and startups to get paid easily for their services and products.

Thank you

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations @adentriver! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Interesting thoughts

Congratulations @adentriver! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @adentriver! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31