Allow me to re-introduce myself, my name is A-D-A-M!

Howdy!

What's up y'all!! I guess this isn't my first official steemit post, actually my second, but I'll allow this one to sort of capture who I am as a person. If you read my first post, you were able to get a brief glimpse into the past year of my life, in which I have been battling Meniere's disease, please check it out!

My name is Adam, I am 19, Texas born and raised, and currently attend Texas A&M University. I am majoring in telecommunication media studies, and obviously, hope to hold a job in that career field in a few years. 

In the spring semester I began to write for a sports website and have really enjoyed voicing my opinion among the sports world. It isn't a huge website, but something that I am able to gain experience with and use as a platform. I write about Texas A&M sports, the PGA Tour, and the NBA-- all of which I enjoy.

This summer I started an internship with my hometown newspaper in Texas. Once again, it has provided ample experience and relationships. I write sports stories for this publication, as well, and have enjoyed the opportunity to re-live all of my athletic glory days in high school (kidding...sort of).

For a while now, however, I've had the itch to write about things other than sports. Sports are an easy outlet for me to communicate because it's something I have done my entire life, but I know I have a bigger calling. I love to be behind the camera, in front of the camera, writing, speaking, watching the news, and listening to the radio.

So, as soon as I discovered Steemit my interest in writing on an array of topics in life finally peaked. I knew this would be the place that I could come and just write about life and keep away sports. I'm not exactly sure how I will go about it, it will be a work in progress. I will probably try a multitude of things through steemit including: video work, photography, writing, podcasts. Who knows. 

Thanks for checking-in. I hope I can provide some interesting takes to the Steemit community!


--Adam


Sort:  

Congratulations @adamrohrbough! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @adamrohrbough! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47