Hello STEEMIT! I'm Kevin aka. Alpha!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

After a long time of thinking I decided to join this amazing community and share my knowledge and experiences. But first I need to introduce myself, my name is Kevin and my friends call me Alpha. I am a musician, programmer and entrepreneur. I was born in one of the most beautiful islands in the world, Puerto Rico. For those who don’t know, Puerto Rico was devastated by the strongest hurricane ever formed in history and we are still recovering from all the damages. My house was one of the thousands more that got destroyed by the powerful winds of this phenomenon. Me, my family and thousands of Puerto Ricans lost almost everything, but we chose to be optimistic and find the light in these difficult moments. My main reason for joining Steemit is to spread positiveness, inspiration and love, because I believe we need more of this things in our world.

18341835_1904946989789829_2268198967206285370_n.jpg

Like I said previously, my passion is music, programming and entrepreneurship. Music, like that quote by a German called Friedrich Nietzche, “Without music, life would be a mistake”, I play the saxophone and the piano, two beautiful instruments. Programming, the very idea of writing a program that can help people or change the world is amazing, I love writing software. And Entrepreneurship, it is also a way of helping people with a skill or passion you have, what better than doing what you love and helping others in the way. Those are the three things I am very proud and passionate about.

My main language is Spanish, which is why I have bad grammar XD and I’m not very good at writing, but I will try to be as clear as possible and post good inspirational content for you steemers.

I hope my posts will be helpful,

Follow me @a1pha!
Best regards!
Kevin

Sort:  

Hello a1pha! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem, @a1pha!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3208 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.


Welcome to Steem @a1pha.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hi @a1pha. Welcome to this wonderful community! You'll meet amazing people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

Welcome Kevin! We are fairly new here as well, it’s a pretty cool community with lots of interesting content!

Thank you @sandytoes! It's pretty cool :)

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56355.98
ETH 2973.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14