Please allow me to introduce myself

in #introduceyoursef7 years ago (edited)

20160910_210322.jpg

My name is John and I live in the north of England in a county called Yorkshire in a city called Bradford. I am 36 years old. Soon to be Dad of 2. Soon to be husband to 1.

I’m a man of wealth and taste.

My wealth is not monetary. My riches live at home with me in the form of my fiancée Clare, my daughter Tallulah and my dog Queenie. I don’t mean to be a wealth hogger, but I’m hoping for a significant increase in riches by December this year when my second child is born.
20170617_152913-1.jpg

eyebrows.jpg
(I drew eyebrows on my dog)

My taste is eclectic. I like to play the guitar and the ukulele. I like to watch formula 1. Occasionally I will bemoan and celebrate the state of modern life in the UK and particularly the state of UK politics. I like to debate and feed my brain. I love to learn. I am passionate about free speech and will defend the right of anybody to say anything. I am fascinated by the lives of great men like Leonardo Da Vinci and Abraham Lincoln. I am a staunch advocate of the power of practice. I like to watch and review movies, especially bad ones. I love the music of Dylan, The Stones, Satriani, Clapton and anything retro. I am a financially prudent Yorkshireman.
Clare calls me tight.

But what’s puzzlin’ you is the, nature of my game?

Steemit is exactly what I have been looking for. I find that facebook drags people down to the lowest common denominator. Twitter is too concise a format to have any meaningful dialogues. The content I will contribute to this community will come from my heart as well as my head. I am a newbie into the world of cryptocurrency and I am aware that many users on steemit will already be crypto savvy and will not need any input from me on such matters, on the contrary I hope to learn much from my fellow community members. My content will largely be in other areas of interest which I hope will contribute to a broadening of the community as a whole. My focus will be entirely on whatever subject matter stimulates my mind on that particular day.
My content I hope to be interesting but also to have an organic quality to which readers will enjoy adding their own input. I am not afraid to be wrong and have a thick skin when it comes to criticism.
Often the modern world can be absurd but I believe we have to have to find beauty wherever we can.

jd n coke.jpg
Pleased to meet you, hope you catch my name

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

thank you steemik, have followed you

Welcome to Steem @bryar I have upvoted and sent you a tip

much appreciated. Hoping to learn lots quickly and post some interesting stuff!

Hey, Welcome aboard! Love your story.
I’m curating interesting postings on Science, Crptocurrency Traveling. Here’s some recommendations just for you!

If you liked my recommendations Follow me
#f4f #iFollowback

Welcome to Steemit. Looking forward to read more about your experiences and interests.

Do remember to checkout the Thumb Rule for Steemit Newbies for you success on Steemit.

thanks. I need any advice I get

Congratulations @bryar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A new Steemian :-) hello @bryar you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Greetings @bryar, nice move joining steem!

Howdy! It came to my attention that you have a new account so I'm feeling generous. This post was nice so I upvoted it and never stop posting!
As you are new to steemit, getting those first upvotes are gonna be hard so you should try out Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have also made this post where I explain the site in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.18
ETH 3310.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70