Hey, what I am doing here? UpdateNo1


I still don't know why I am posting on Steemit but I get additional experience in setting it up properly. 

(I think)
 

Following info from FAQ and  c..py 7$ report I  decide to put Image into heading of the post. Than I hit first  obstacle I did not know existed. First recommended site  https://www.steemimg.com/  simple not working with me. I tested it several times but I never received conformation email to finish  account creation.  I am using Gmail account which is kind of standard these days and eider Gmail blocked them completely or they website is broken down. So I give up and  I think you should too.
 

Than I turned to http://imgur.com/  and made account with them. I managed to upload image and failed to  paste it into post due to copying wrong image link. I did not pay attention that the link they put on the side of the image page is not .jpg but sometime else. It was looking strange to me that my image did not appeared  above the text but I thought that image will appear after publishing it. And image did not appeared after I published the post. So I went back to the board  and manage  to do it right in the second attempt.
 

 

I also find thet Steemit editor have one big disadvantage not being able to resize images in the editor box. The size of the image will stay as it is downloaded in image hosting link. That mean  that if you size is to big or small, it will stay like that in your post and you are not able to change  this like in Word Press editor page or post box.
 

Those programmer Geeks  take all this hurdles for granted but for me this is learning curve which slow me down today. 

Sort:  

@znhighlander, still need help about posting images? The simplest way is to post it on facebook and view it there and right click the image and copy the address and boom!! The same the google pictures that can be found in your gmail account.

Thank for your tip. Combining facebook and Steemit is not bad idea. Sill the major problem is image editing in steemit editor. I have some ideas how to edit before I posting in steemit. I will keep informing comunity about that.

You can use this editor https://www.steempower.org/edito/ just copy the code and paste it on steemit editor.

Hey, there's a first time for everything. Learn and become a pro

I have some ideas how to edit before I posting in steemit. I will keep informing comunity about that.

Welcome to steemit @znhighlander【ツ】 Cheers!

Congratulations @znhighlander! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @znhighlander! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @znhighlander! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52