#1 Introduction Part 1 - Beginning of my story - childhood at the Polish village 🇵🇱

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1679.jpg

Hello everyone!
I want to #introducemyself - my name is Justyna and this is my first post on Steemit so it’s really nice to meet you all here!
Today I will tell you where it all started and from where my all future adventures began. If you curious where I’m at now, please follow me on this amazing platform...

IMG_3997.jpg
If you’re confused? YES - that cute baby in the photo is ME. 😉

This photo was taken exactly 32 years ago, in 1985, at one of the small villages in the east of Poland, called Walinna…
Walinna.jpg
Yes, I know many of you are asking yourself where is this and whether it’s at the end of the world or not?! The answer is - NO! 😅

The graphic explanation:
PicMonkey Collage.jpg
So in this small village "at the end of the world" I had lived for almost 19 years.

Some facts about Walinna:
✔ Middle Europe, east side of the Poland - 60 km from border with Belarus and 80 km to Ukraine
✔ Population: around 350
✔ What's else: 1 grocery store, primary school for children up to 7 years, 2 churches / Roman Catholic chapels - one is historical from 1827, depot
Kaplica.jpg
Wieś.jpg
Kanał.jpg

Unfortunately I have very few photos from this period - my parents never had a camera, so the only photos that were ever made was when a photographer came to the village or a wealthy uncle. This is also the reason why every single photo I have, has great value to me and recalls an avalanche of memories.💚💎

Dom.jpg

So my "poor" childhood had:

✅ No access to the internet, new technologies, games and digital TV - the TV was a waste of time with nothing on and my day’s always seemed too short (we also only had 3 channels with nothing ever to watch the for kids)
Dzieci.jpg

✅ No vacations or holidays - from my earliest years I cultivated self-preservation instinct - I knew how to work in the field, collect fruits and vegetables, how to weed weeds, turn on tractor and harness horse, walk to the forest for mushrooms and do not poison myself.
Zbiory.jpg

✅ No access to swimming pool, playground, cinema, dance school, theater. So it would seem that it was boring ... however nothing could be further from the truth!

  • Summer entertainment: swimming in a nearby river (of course without adult care, often without their knowledge), building huts and cottages, climbing trees, breeding of various animals and plants found "in the field", shooting with a bow and a sling, hiding, football, smurfs, jump rope, rubber for jumping, etc. Parents always problems trying to catch their kids to come home in the evenings.

Koń.jpg

  • Winter entertainment: snowballing, snow angels, sliding down the hills, slipping on the sack, slipping on the frozen pools and the river, doing the whitewash, fighting for the icicles ... and so on until the dusk. Strange, we seldom get sick, -25 degrees did not bother us, with snow up to the waist with heavy winds at times.

Komunia.jpg

✅ A lot of Love for animals - from my earliest years I have cherished the feeling that later will still be an important part of my story (do not miss this - just in a few posts).

Krowa.jpg
Kura.jpg

Today it all sounds very UNREAL, or even grotesque. But as I think about it, I would say that my childhood was the CHILDHOOD OF MY DREAMS!

How are yours experiences?

IMG_9704.jpg

And the most interesting thing is that nowadays when I'm in Walinna, I get the impression, that as much as my life has changed unbelievably, time has certainly stopped there…

IMG_3639.jpg

Although many people are no longer with us, a few trees were cut down, several new houses were built, but the air still smells the same, the bird's singing has remained unchanged, and the sky is just as starry as ever.

If you liked my very first post and are curious about how my life has gone on, at what stage and where I am now, what is going on ... follow me and keep up to date! You will not regret it!

Thank you for your attention :) See you soon!
Cheers!

IMG_4475.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @wanderjusta I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you :) I'm still confused what's going on here and how to use all of Steemit tools, but hopefully I'll get it soon :)

Welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

Thank you :) What does it mean "upvoted"? lol sorry, Im pretty new here...

Justyna, zdaje sie, ze mialas super dziecinstwo!
Pozdrawiam i witam na platformie :)

Dziękuję 😉

Dziękuję 😉

Ciao! I saw that you have been on here for some time but this was a good post. Have one upvote on the house and full steem ahead!
Getting those upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so you could give Steemfollower a go. This exchange lets you earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have also made this post where I explain the site in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Oh thank you very much for your tips! I will take a look on your post and hopefully it will help me on this new journey :)

Za promowanie wsi zawsze plusik :)

Hahaha :) Dzięki!

Czytajac Twój post miałam łzy w oczach! Opisałaś moje dzieciństwo! Czas, który był najwspanialszy w moim życiu pomimo tego, jak biednie żyliśmy z moja rodzina.

Tęsnię za polami, lasami i zwierzętami... Za dzikimi gruszkami i mirabelkami wybieranymi z traw. Cóż za wspaniałe życie mieliśmy, nieprawda?!

Chciałabym, by moja córka mogła chociaż częściowo doświadczyć tego, co ja przeżywałam w dzieciństwie.

Wszystkiego najlepszego! Pisz o swych przygodach:) Będę czytać!

podbijam @sweetsandbeyond :D

przepięknie napisane!!
aż widać te kolory, czuć smaki i zapachy.
jestem wzruszona Twoim opisem.

Dziękuję pięknie!

Nice introduction! I'm half Polish and I would love to visit Poland.

@mikej definitely you should visit one day! Where are you come from?

I live in Michigan.

Welcome! I look forward to your future here.

Thank you @doctorjohn! I just followed you and I'm looking forward for you feed :)

Congratulations @wanderjusta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64