Introducemyself Artist & Photographer Vaughn Elric (Hello Steemit Community)

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem-lits 

So here is where I formally introduce myself.
  

Yes that's a light bulb and no there are no batteries or wires.

(@ _ @ )!!

You can visit my Facebook page Classic Art by (Clicking Here) and if you like it, give it a thumbs up :D

So as the title says I'm an artist and a photographer but as the my picture suggest I like electricity as well. My first postings on Steemit were of my most recent drawings and past photography projects. 

https://steemit.com/art/@vaughnelric/realistic-pencil-art
https://steemit.com/photography/@vaughnelric/the-art-of-silent-music

So why am I on steemit. Well first I'm a crypto-currency enthusiast and STEEM was staring at me at the crypto exchange markets. So I decided to read up on it and from there signed up and made my first post and second, third then boom Steemit did what everyone else has been saying. Within my first 24hrs of joining Steemit a video I shared of my art made roughly $24 in steempower and the curators made $8. 

 Timelapse Portrait Art #1

While that was gaining attention, another thing caught my attention and it was the SteemitPhotoChallenge. It was on its #13th challenge and the theme was hands , so I entered and was honorably mention by @jamtaylor and @dek I thought this was absolutely awesome enough share as part of my intro and a small yet successful start on Steemit.   

So as an artist and a crypto enthusiast I decided to give this platform a chance and continue sharing more of my art and photography. I believe this site has true potential if it maintains security and scalability.

With that said enjoy some of my other photos

As for my other post, they tell a little bit more about me.

San Diego Ocean Beach Life

Timelapse Portrait Art #2

Gaslamp District San Diego

Sherlock

The Fire Dancer

Thank you Steemit for the platform for artist and others like me to put our talents to use.

If you would like to see more of my work
Follow and Upvote  ( ^ ___ ^ )/

Sort:  

Welcome to the community @vaughnelric. Amazing hand skill

Kitties! :D

Welcome! I've just spent my first month here and despite the falling price of Steem, I've actually had a lot of fun sharing my photography work - people seem to appreciate it much more here than on other social networks!

You've probably figured it out already, but if anyone else hasn't, Steemit is all about original content. I suppose that's why you see so many creative people here :)

Nice shots of the lions and welcome to Steemit @vaughnelric!

I've been a fan since I saw your first post. Hope you stick around because, unlike so many other platforms, Steemit has a plan for sustainability. Being early adopter is what makes me check in every day! I know I'm part of something wonderful here. :)

Welcome! I'm into photography as well. Followed and upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67851.90
ETH 2487.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51