My claim to fame.

Introducing Me

My claim to fame.

Yurt.png
From my files

Thanks for the Tea!

As they were growing up, my children trusted and believed all I taught them. My wife when we first married adored me and thought I could do no wrong.

Years roll by and our frailties become more evident , we gradually turn into normal people just like all those around us. I have been blessed with two children both of whom are now happily married as are my wife and I. All of us are still practising Christians and I believe our faith has helped to overcome the difficulties we all face as the years go by.

My career was in engineering where classically I started as an apprentice and worked my way up through different companies to become a Managing Director. Then in my early 50's started my own one-man business as a quality consultant. I still dabble a bit with web design but my hobbies are taking up more and more time.

Mongolia.jpg
From my files

Morris Dancing

I have been a morris dancer now for over 50 years and during that time danced throughout the world. The places I have danced at include all the Baltic countries, all of the European countries, Israel, Syria, Turkey and even Mongolia (had a nice cup of tea with the locals in their Yurt) and of course most parts of Great Britain.

Somehow I have also found time to play flat green bowls, croquet, Church bell ringing and in my spare time go fishing.

I have also sold a Church! In the town I live here in Sussex, England I have sold our Methodist Church. This is because the local United Reformed Church and ours have joined together to form a new combined unit and converted the old United Reformed Church building for our combined integrated use. This is so we can better serve our community. The new Church will be able to use the money released to revitalise our presence.

All sounds very lovely but I can be controversial and during future blogs may point out uncomfortable truths. Lets start with a mild one appreciated more in the UK than elsewhere in the world.

I'm not Swiss, Patagonian nor Norwegian but English.

We are told by the 'politically correct' that I should say I'm British, not English because I live in Great Britain. Quite right but also living in Great Britain are the Scots, Welsh and Irish. They get quite upset if they are called British. I tell you this: on a Friday night in Glasgow if you were stupid enough to tell a chap he is British, not Scottish, well when you recover the following morning you may well think again.

I'm English and staying that way.

So what is my claim to fame?

I have survived beyond my three score and ten by being like most of you, good citizens of our communities. So give yourself a big cheer and a pack on the back you too deserve the claim to fame of keeping this world of ours a good place to live.

So lets now help those few areas where this is sadly not the case.





Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @scarletpimpernel!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!


Welcome to Steem @scarletpimpernel.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome Scarlett pimpernel
to the great community of Steemit
You are a new Steemian now!
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. I love that you are a Morris dancer I love the outfits
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what this platform is all about and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Welcome to Steemit. I love your name, the Scarlet Pimpernel, is a great book! The name truly fits your introdction. An Englishman with a noble cause.

I wish you much success on your Steemit quest.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi and welcome to Steemit @scarletpimpernel!

To find all your Steemit Stats, I developed a tool for you called SteemTracked

Welcome to Steem, @scarletpimpernel!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3208 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Welcome to Steemit @scarletpimpernel

Your photos very cool and bright

I like your photos

Greetings

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58