Hello everyone! An introduction :D

Hi! My name is Paige, and this is my first post on Steemit! I'd like to introduce myself properly and let you know what I hope to contribute to the website.

First, a little bit about myself.
I am known online as ThisAutumnEve, or some amalgamation of Autumn Eve and Paige on cryptocurrency sites. I have found a passion for writing by contributing to knowledge projects online. I started on this venture on Genius Lyrics in late 2017, transcribing soundtracks and writing bios for songs and albums. I became inactive on Genius Lyrics a few months ago, but I have an extensive backlog you can check out if you please: https://genius.com/ThisAutumnEve
Nowadays I am active on Everipedia. I started there fairly recently, just about a month ago, but I've already made almost 80 edits. On Everipedia, I primarily work on articles concerning video games, music, and animation. There isn't a profile feature yet, but if you ever see paigeautumn3 around on Everipedia or EOS, you've found some of my work! :D

A lot of my time is spent playing, writing about, and reading about video games. Growing up I had a PS2 with a hearty selection of Lego Star Wars, Ratchet and Clank, and shovelware (excluding the Cars game because it's actually very solid and was essentially baby's first GTA). I also had a DS with even more shovelware, and Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Blue Rescue Team. Nowadays I have many more platforms to play games on, and now that I am older and have money I have been able to branch out much more and gain a deep appreciation for games, not just as games, but as an art form. The level of interactivity allows for a variety of experiences that have touched me and taught me a lot about myself and the world around me. I play games for their fun and their stories, characters, music, etc., and so my favorites are spread all across the board. I love pretty much everything from walking simulators like To the Moon and Journey, to RPGs like Pokemon and Ni No Kuni, to platformers like Ori and the Blind Forest and Mario Odyssey, to my one true love Splatoon 2. If anything grabs me about a game, I'll try to play it, but what grabs me can really be anything that sets the game apart from the rest. I'm always looking for a fresh new experience!

My other main passion outside of writing is animation. I don't care whether it's a movie, show, or cool music video- if it's pretty, I'll probably gush over it for days. Animation is a limitless medium with so many styles, and I love seeing the creativity artists pour into making a living, breathing drawing. I prefer 2D over 3D animation as a personal preference, but I love both. My favorite film is Wall-E, after all, and most of my favorite movies are animated in a variety of different styles.

The reason why I bring all of this up is because my passions are what I like to write about the most. In the past when I've contributed to knowledge projects, I've always contributed using my knowledge, experience, and passion for the topics I believe are important. I intend to continue to do that by branching out past encyclopedic entries into more personal and analytical pieces.

So, here's what you can expect to see from me going forward!

  • I intend to restart a blog of sorts I had on Genius known as Paige's Playlist, where I write short blurbs about songs I love and hopefully introduce the community into music they may be unfamiliar with. I don't limit myself to a specific genre, but if you like alternative rock and pop, boy do I have a series for you!
  • I plan to write essays on various topics, primarily video games and animation. My first essay will probably be an analysis of the Mr. Fear music video by SIAMES I currently am working on. My essays can vary from analysis to retrospective to reviews, and can also vary in personal opinion and anecdote.

I also plan on being as active as I can in the community, so feel free to offer constructive criticism or say hi! My door is always open :D

Thank you for reading this little blurb! I look forward to pursuing my passion alongside all of you!

Sort:  

Ooo, animation! I love animation. Although I suck and only do stick man art type animation, but I do find it very enjoyable! Look forward to seeing your stuffs!

Love this intro and can’t wait to see your journey. Welcome ❤️

Glad to have you part of our steem community & welcome! If you have any questions we all hang out in Steem chat discord here. Come on and say hi! Tell them QA sent you haha ...

Welcome paigeautummneve! You should check out @steemmonsters if you're into video games.

👍
~Smartsteem Curation Team

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome to Steemit paigeautumneve. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Splinterlands! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. The latest project you should also check as a new member is a palnet! Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

hi paige i see alot off welcomes but not alot of explanations off this intense platform so thats where i want to make a change,
and say Goodday and Welcome to the great community of Steemit,
YESS You are a new Steemian now!
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We haven’t met before but that changes right now. Dont let all the replies and bots scare you.
Just comment if you get scared and i Will help out.
If you download the app Steemify for notifications you see what Will happen in your account.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit is and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money to.

I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
https://steemit.com/community/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-steem-keys-key-to-your-succes-so-secure-them

The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote‬
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Good luck with your journey and may you find here what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on Steemit.

Please vote for a witness to. You have 30 votes and if you dont understand let me know and i Will help. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA and My friend @xcountytravelers for more newbies exposure in the beginning very important.

Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78