She’s too much

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

“She was too quiet, or she was too loud.
She took things seriously, or not seriously at all.
She was too sensitive, or too cold-hearted.
She’s too much; too big, too confident, too soft, too edgy.”

I’ve heard bunch of judgements,
people even called me names.
I think, sometimes bad things have to happen before good things can
to anything, to anyone…

I have been told
that I own a beautiful soul,
but a well of deepness and mystery
and that I can be distrusting.

I wear my heart on my sleeve
with duct tape, padlocks and extra caution.
I’ve built walls around me.
For I’m afraid that if I let my guards down,
someone or something might mess with my heart next to my mind.

But there’s a story behind everything.
And I’ve been through a lot of things.
I would apologize for my mistakes and unintentionally hurting someone,
but I won’t apologize for being who I am.

I’ve made horrible decisions in my life.
I am still committing mistakes.
And I, will continue to learn from them.
As I am growing older
I will try to be softer
but this doesn’t mean that I will be weak.

I’ll be braver,
bolder,
bold enough to let it hurt me.
I lived before the hurt and I will long after it too.

I will let you judge me
will let you misunderstood me
even let you gossip about me
but remember that, your word of me has no significance at all.

I’ll stay kind,
bubbly and loud,
committed to love,
outcry my rants,
and free in my authenticity.
No matter what you say, I won’t doubt my worth.
The beauty of my truth.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @noturbabe I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hey, Welcome aboard! Love your story.
I’m curating interesting postings on Science, Crptocurrency Traveling. Here’s some recommendations just for you!

If you liked my recommendations Follow me
#f4f #iFollowback

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @keyss

follow for follow, upvote for upvote @dkinx

Nice! I saw your fresh account so I wanted to personally welcome you. Have one upvote on the house and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!
I know how hard it is to receive upvotes on a new account so maybe you want to try Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I also recently made this post explaining that in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

welcome Noturbabe :) Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

hi @noturbabe..!!Selamat datang di platform hebat ini, mudah-mudahan semuanya berjalan baik untuk Anda. Berada di sini tidak mudah tapi tidak sulit, bukan hanya usaha ekstra yang akan bertahan lama, pertunangan adalah keberuntungan kunci yang saya gunakan.
Mulailah dengan Mengikuti, Memberi Upvoting & Menukar Orang dan mereka akan melakukan hal yang sama.semoga harimu menyenagkan
ikuti saya @munazir

Welcome to Steemit. Greetings know, hopefully with your presence give a new color to steemit hopefully with expertise you have can add insight for readers who use steemit account wherever they are. And do not forget If you are a person who likes to read or hobby travel you can browse and read on my account at @ skura88. There I write it Thank you, compact greeting always. Best regards steemer

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you all the best in this platform and in all your projects! You can count on me for anything you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

Hail @noturbabe! great to have you on steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45