Do you want to explore the moon through my telescope? Introducing a stargazer to steemit's communitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Why should I make a second introduction?

When I did my first post I knew little about Steemit and almost nothing about how it is organized, what to expect and how the community was formed.
It was a short introduction of myself and not quite well structured. I made few more posts after but again I was not completely happy with myself. I was missing something, did not know what exactly. I kept on searching and reading other posts and learning how to improve.

What makes Steemit great is not how much we can get paid. It is the community spirit, the help everyone can get, the positive feedback and constructive criticism.

Thanks to @steemaniacs - a project run by @surfermarly I got the best advice ever how to make my posts better and to reintroduce myself.
I took literally the suggestion of the intro post, I like that one and could not think of better.
Thanks again @steemaniacs and @surfermarly!

So, here is the story of Neli

I am the mother of @george-topalov, who first told me about Steemit and made me curious about the platform.
Thanks to him I decided to join Steemit. He is one very talented singer and artist.
201120141331.jpg

I am a dog lover.

And here I am with one of my dogs - Penny.
I got two dogs, Penny - the hairless Chinese crested and Jade - the Powderpuff.

And this is Jade with my boyfriend Dave.100720161883.jpg

Interesting enough our dogs chose their humans. Penny is more attached to me, while Jade is without a doubt Dave's dog.

There is a lot to tell about our life with the these two buggers. I started with my dogs' story here and soon I will make another post.

Let's see what else I can say about myself.

IMG_2033.JPG

I am a stargazer.

I love to explore the Moon and to observe the surface with the craters. This picture is of me shooting the Moon during the partial Lunar eclipse on Aug 7th. I have fantastic view with clear sky and this is my small observatory on the balcony.

I have few posts with original images of the Moon as well as some video clips
Have a look at this post, you won't regret and the video clip of the Moon surface

And to have a clue what you can expect to see, this picture of the Lunar craters I took with Bresser camera and telescope will say a lot.

I am so very proud of my images as they are presented as they are shot, no further editing.
What I aim is to get better images of Jupiter and Saturn after I have additional equipment for the scope.

And here we come to Neli, the traveler. ;-)

111220161971.jpg

I love to travel.

I am travelling mostly on business trips. Last time in Milan, Italy (this picture above)
But each time I took every opportunity to go sightseeing.

I've visited mainly places in Europe - Spain, Switzerland, Austria, Poland, Italy, Germany. Later on I will create blog about my travels and what I found most exciting there.

I hope you enjoyed my post. See you soon and have a lovely time :-)

My banner.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, you did amazingly good! I'm so happy you picked up the advices and redid your entry. This one is really good. Too sad not many people have seen it yet. I've just resteemed it hoping to provide you with some more attention :-)

I'm still impressed by your wonderful hobby! That's really unique.

Have a wonderful weekend, Neli!

Thank you so very much. 😀
You made my day!

Have a wonderful weekend too!

aren't you just the active one!!

I need to be in your group I think

Welcome to Steemit Nelinoeva !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Hi dear friend, welcome to Steemit. I want to welcome you on this amazing platform. If you have any questions concerning how to start here do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help you as much as I can.
I am a spiritual leader here on steemit, should you need to read God's word or receive a prayer, you are welcome on my blog as well.
You can Follow me too at @pastorlea
God bless you in your new journey on steemit...

Yeah! You are more than welcome :-)
This one is really good. Nicely structured, well chosen tagging and a catchy headline.
Best of luck for your future ones, Neli!

Yes, Yes I do! Love the moon and photos of it! Ever catch anything that makes you go hmmmmm? Welcome! I look forward to more from you!

Oh, thank you. I am glad you like them. :-)

Damn how did you take a picture of the moon that good? and the telescope I seen on your porch is nice. To take that picture did you just put the camera up to the telescope? I would love to be able to take a picture that good. Keep it up.

I have a camera that is mounted on the telescope and in addition the Barlow lence that magnifies the image.
Did you see the meteor shower? I saw just one meteor 😀

Yea I saw a few. I was hoping it to be way more then I saw. but I still had fun searching the sky.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45