Original shooting of the Moon during the Lunar Eclipse - what I see through my telescope

in #moon7 years ago (edited)

20170808_080836.jpg

I simply couldn't miss the lunar eclipse, even if it is partial.
Last night I took my equipment out and started shooting.

IMG_2031.JPG

my small observatory

Some may claim this is not what one can see with naked eye. Or what one can see on Internet posted by amateur astronomers. True. I don't want to show what anybody could see.
I want to show you something different. I want to show what I am seeing. I want to lead you on a journey far away.

The clip below did not upload quite as I like. But if you click on it you will see a short clip of the lunar surface .

Original @nelinoeva images and clips.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56522.91
ETH 2330.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33