Hello Steemit! I'm a game developer who's learning to dad

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hello everyone :)

I just discovered Steemit this weekend while researching altcoins and I'm pretty sure I found the jackpot??? I instantly fell in love with the project and saw its potential. I think everyone reading this got into something truly great very early on! This definitely has the potential to become the next great social platform.

I'm the lead developer of an indie game studio located near Toronto, Ontario and I just became a dad 4 months ago :) Between work and family life, I'm an avid gamer who enjoys far too many hobbies. Crypto, guitar, rock climbing, mountain biking, paintball, snowboarding, geocaching, VR and those memes with that special dankness to them.

Games that I like (present and past):

  • Player Unknown's Battlegrounds (current
  • CS:GO (and Source)
  • Resident Evil (Director's Cut to #3 are my faves)
  • Silent Hill
  • Zelda (Ocarina of Time)
  • 007: Goldeneye
  • Silent Dark

I've been sharing the site already with friends and colleagues and have already gotten a few to apply to join.

I'll probably be posting content across a wide range of topics, might post some programming or game development tutorials, general conversation about crypto, some life blogs as well as lessons learned while dadding.

Can't wait to meet some people :)

Nolan and Me.jpg

Sort:  

oh he is sooo adorable! oh and happy first fathers day!

Hey Welcome, always nice to meet a fellow gamer. You could teach me a thing or two about time management :) Followed and upvoted. I have a lot of posts about gaming. Check them out and follow me if you like. I look forward to your posts and articles. Have fun here (won't be hard), Steemit has a great community. Steem on!

Thanks for the welcome! Followed :)

Welcome to Steemit @mirus :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to steemit! I like to follow people all over the world, of all different ages. I read introduction posts and follow people who seem legit and real! You totally seem interesting! Following you to learn more about the world you live in and how you see it from your local perspective! I hope you will check out my posts too now and then!- @sircork

Thanks @sircork :) Your bio intrigues me.

My bio terrifies me! :)

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks for the welcome and the info @goodaytraders!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91