You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little about me and how I started to make a living out of Bitcoins

Welcome to Steemit!

It looks like you've tried a lot of things. I wish you success. Keep reading, researching and learning.

Steemit is a great place to learn. I've learned so much since joining several months ago. The most profitable things I have learned is how to trade using the Bitshares Decentralized Exchange. An easy way to get started is with OpenLedger: https://openledger.io/

A lot of people here on Steemit use Bitshares and there are many articles here that you can learn from.

Keep writing and posting!

Sort:  

There are so many things I still have to learn about cryptocurrency. There is so much time that I spend learning that sometimes I ask myself if this is the right way to do it. I spend so much time learning I have less time doing the actual work like trading, investing, monitoring and stuff like that. One effective way is just look for good mentors or join good groups. In doing so you can harness their experiences and combine it with what you know so that you can leverage whatever you are trying to do. I will check that site Matthew thanks for sharing it. Followed you and upvoted your comment.

Thanks for following. I'll be writing more about Bitshares in the future.

If you invest time in learning how to do it, trading can be very profitable. I only started trading about a month ago and I'm surprised at my success. I hope it continues.

Hi passed by your steemit page to check if you have something new about bitshares but nada. I guess you are too busy with work. I do a bit of computer sales and repair myself. I wanna learn about bitshares and about the open ledger. Do you know of sites where i can find useful information about it? thanks in advance for the help hope to hear from you soon.

Thanks @ankarlie for commenting.

Yes, I have been really busy. Lots of changes in my business and life right now. I have still be trading on the Bitshares DEX and doing really well.

I think there are some good tutorials on Bitshares here on Steemit and Youtube. I did a lot of reading, watching and experimenting when I first started.

Once you sign up for a Bitshares wallet or account, you can use that credential to login using the Bitshares app or OpenLedger. I use the wallet model because it is a little more secure, but you have to make sure that you securely save your downloaded "key" and memorize your password. Without those, you don't have access. Just like if you loose the private key or seed to your Bitcoin wallet.

Once you have an account, you have to transfer some crypto into Bitshares. You can do this with OpenLedger and deposit Bitcoin or Litecoin (and a few others) into Bitshares. You can also use a service like Blocktrades to convert Steem Backed Dollars into Bitshares and then have it sent to your Bitshares account.

Here's a post where I show how I did that: https://steemit.com/bitshares/@matthewdavid/just-bought-my-first-bitshares-using-blocktrades

Hope that helps!

Thanks for taking the time to reply. I will try learn as much as a could about bitshares. Bitshares is doing really good these days.

For Bitshares how-to videos: Tony Peacock is posting quite a few of them on his Steemit page: https://steemit.com/@tonypeacock

Thanks i will check them out later :) see you around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50