INTRODUCTION TO STEEMITIZENSHIP.

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians.. It really feels great to be here.. Today made it exactly twelve days since my steemit account was approved. Thus, this post is more like a belated introduction. Before I tell you my experiences on steemit these few days, I will love to tell you a little bit about myself.

FB_IMG_15168172810735224.jpg

My name is Ifeanyi, but my mom calls me by my middle name Marvelous. Don't mind the name, I am not a girl. Am sure you will be wondering how I ended up with a girl's name, don't worry, I will tell you.

When I was given birth to my parents had a bit of disagreement on what to name me. My father wanted me to bear his native name, but my mum who had issues in child bearing wouldn't hear of it. She ended up giving me a name she had prepared to give to her first baby girl, and that was the way I ended up with a girl's name.

I don't need to tell you how embarrassed I feel whenever she calls me "Ma-ma" on the streets. I don't even know how to tell her, I don't want to hurt her feelings, but am sure she means well. Despite that, I will prefer you to call me Marvy.

Ebuka Chiedo 20180124_184948.jpg

I am from Nigeria and currently, am studying Animal science in MOUAU, Nigeria. I guess u are thinking right now that the course is not as popular as Medicine and Engineering but I must tell you the course is quite interesting and broad, it is a five years course. I am in my fourth year, and it just remaining one more year to go. Do you know that some animals like the killer whales have different dialect among themselves? You can visit my blog to learn more about animals!

I love animals, I like dogs but I don't own one yet, am saving up to buy one, hopefully before March this year. I love reading about science and inventions made by great men like Newton. I consider myself as a writer, I have written quite a number of books but I haven't published any.

I am the shy type, but I can talk a lot when I am with someone I feel comfortable with. Most mornings I try to do some exercises all in the name of getting muscular, it seems like its not working because am still thin as you can imagine.

IMG_20180124_193128_420.JPG

I don't really like watching TV, though I must confess that some interesting series like Game of thrones have kept me glued to the TV for days. I love reading novels that are filled with mysteries and conspiracy, my best author is Dan Brown. I love listening to Enya's songs even though I can barely make out what she is saying. Am also a big fan of Coldplay and Bon Iver.

My friend @pangoli told me quite a lot about steemit but from what I have learnt in this few days I have been in steemit I believe that steemit superceeds what he described it as.

When I don't have lectures in the morning, I do go about visiting people's blog and what I have learnt in just twelve days is quite tremendous. Beautiful ideas are being shared in this platform. I even learnt how to assemble a fan and to build a simple coin sorter from steemit. I will soon drop my ideas here too.

It's really nice being here. I am really glad I got to know about steemit. I hope to make a lot of friends here in steemit, I will be glad if we can be friends. I hope to learn a lot from you and if fate will have it, I will get to meet you in person one day.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

Thanks, @lopezdacruz. I saw that section too. I think that if cryptocurrencies continue to rise positively as they do today, I bet you that one day only cryptocurrencies would be used for buying and selling.

Congratulations @marvy96! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @marvy96! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66779.99
ETH 3503.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70