: Join Me On My SteemIt Quest :

in #introducemyself6 years ago

So, This is the beginning of my SteemIt journey.

Hello, Kamusta, Bonjour, Szia, my name is Mark and This is My Story.

Watch my intro video below to get to know me.
Please excuse my nervous wobbling knees, I'm still getting acquainted with the camera.

As I mentioned in the video above, my name is Mark, I'm 29 years old and I have been working within the bar industry for 13 years, starting at T.G.I Fridays as a busboy in 2005 to then progress onto their cocktail bar and entering into their famous best bartender competitions.

Here is a video of our world record of most bartenders cocktail flailing.
I'm the one in the black and white trilby hat in the middle.

After 9 years of striped uniforms and happy clappy birthday songs i moved onto other bars as well as a mobile bar company, taking me all over the country. These days I work part time at a lovely English "posh pub" and a bar manager for a bizarre Italian comes 80s disco bar/restaurant, bloody good fun I might add.

• Why I have decided to venture into SteemIt:
Well my main reason to join this platform is to see what else is going on in the world through the eyes of an everyday person on their own quest through life. I find the different decisions and opinions of people quite fascinating, how in some ways we are all but the same, yet in other ways completely and utterly different. So this is something I will be exploring on the site.
The community aspect is another big tick for me, as we should all know, this world turns for all of us, not just the selected few. Building friendships and communicating with brilliant minds is how we all move forward. Helping and giving as much as we can.
I am also tired of working silly hours in the week with no time to spend with the people I really value, and unfortunately those numbers are slowly declining as time is slipping away. So I hope to gain much insight and knowledge into online business and even out in nature with conservation work for animals and nature alike.

• How I Come Across SteemIt:
Pure and simply, I came across SteemIt through a YouTuber I watch called @Projectdiaries who has started his own SteemIt account due to YouTubes new terms and conditions, but I suggest checking his channel out for his full explanation as to what he is up to at the moment. I believe he is called Chris, but forgive me if I'm mistaken. He has a very calm and relaxed approach to his videos which makes him an easy to follow watch with some fantastic tips and trick for amateur gardeners to train their green fingers. So I thank you @projectdiaries for getting my garden looking fresh year round. Though this U.K. Weather at the moment is rather frustrating for my garden.
I have also watched instructional videos on how to get started on SteemIt, check out @jerrybanfield for some great tips on getting started. There are so many videos like his, but @jerrybanfield much like Chris from @projectdiaries has an easy to follow along with instructions to help the most computer illiterate person like myself to get started. So again I thank him for that.

• What To Expect From Me
As I'm still finding my feet on SteemIt and social media in general, I'm still looking for my niche topic. So for now i am thinking of touching on a few points in this introduction and explain in more depth on how or why I choose to, for example, starting as a busyboy at T.G.I Fridays rather than go to college for a higher education. All the way up to where I'm at now.
I may even talk about some of the random facts/trivia I have floating around in my head, I'm full of bizarre facts, though it's the kind of things that will never come up on a pub quiz. So useless but (I think) interesting. Such as 'How to know which side your fuel cap is on without leaving your car' or 'why it's traditional to drink orange juice for breakfast' and no it's not for health reasons. Among other topics.

So, my new SteemIt friends and community. I do hope you found some interest in this and have got to know me a little. I'm looking forward to see what SteemIt and its people have to offer and just as importantly what I have to offer to SteemIt. Thanks so much for reading this far, it gives me great hope to carry on with this journey.

Much Love. Marksface

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @marksface!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

Thank you @edosweet. I'm looking forward to really getting involved.

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Thank you for your kind words ;) I really didn't expect so much response to my first blog. This is amazing thank you.

Welcome to Steemit, glad to have you on! You should look into posting your videos on dTube!

This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform, how to format your posts, and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.
Neuroscience Student Pursues Steemit over PhD?!

Thank you for your kind words and useful advice with links to go with it. I will go through them to see what's what.
Many thanks Marksface.

Welcome to steemit Mark! Looking forward to hear more about your time in T.G.I Fridays :D Will follow u!

Hi. Thank you for the comment :). I have never done anything like this before. So I'm looking forward to see how it goes. I will be publishing another blog about my time at T.G.I Fridays in the next day or two. Keep an eye out for that one.

Sure, will check it out! But the platform is becoming more and more fast-paced so you might need to remind me once you publish haha :D

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit.

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: 2 Additional Intelligence Types

Hi thank you for your suggested YouTube videos, I will be sure to check them out later today.

You're welcome! I hope the videos will help you out. Feel free to leave comments on them if you have any questions!

Steemit is a place like none other. You can get to know people from all over the world. If you continue to post great informative content you will grow a following in no time!

@marksface Welcome to our community.

It's good have you here with us...

I hope you enjoy!

@stilltnc

Loading...

Welcome to steemit @marksface!
I gave you an upvote value of $0.02!
Please have fun and enjoy your stay with us!

Cheers for my first upvote to you and possibly many more!

DQmaAZhyJr7Hc8c2Qy55nYJyKrDESUEbPkK6jAEhDDNEN1X (1).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73