You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sawubona! Zulu greeting of "I see, you"

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

The good – the tough – the funny – the real

I like that! It sounds so realistic and genuine.

Did you bake those cookies and, what, pie (?) on the first and second photos? They look so yummy. What's the name of that plant with white flowers on the fifth photo? I never saw it before. Is it something native to South Africa only?

Always ready with a smile and usually terrible with directions!

You have a nice smile! I hope you do not get lost too often. :)

Edit: I featured your article on my post as an entry to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest the contest is open to everyone so you are welcome to join. Be prepared to reply to comments when the curators come to support your article. :)

Also, you can join #ccc for Guaranteed Daily Income and Payout for Newbies (2.0) in #ccc and Follow the Honor Code - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Sort:  

Sorry I didn't reply sooner. Thank you so much for featuring my post in the contest. To answer your questions: yes I made all the food you see in the pics. The pie is gluten-free apple pie and the other pie dish has a giant raisin pudding (also gluten-free). The biscuits are just plain old coconut cookies which I love to make for my teatime. Those little flowers are Basil flowers, I love growing basil in my garden, the bees always come visit when I do.

Welcome back! That is very good of you. Go post more of your food trips. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76