Introducing the one and only - Cosmo von dem Schatten hinter mirsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)



Hi steemians!
Let me introduce myself.
My name is Cosmo von dem Schatten hinter mir, which means Cosmo of the shadow behind me in English.
I´m German, but not a German, but a Belgian Shepherd of the Groenendael variety.
Since I guess there are no steemit accounts for dogs I use the likedeeler account to tell you about my life.
Likedeeler also thought it appropriate that I introduce myself today, the day the Germans brought death and suffering over the world. I don´t know why. Maybe because I am as black as this day or as likedeeler´s humor. But since my mom is German and my dad is Czech I guess things have improved since those terrible times.

I was born June 19, 2017 in Wandlitz near Berlin.
Now every child is special, but I am very special, being the first of the first litter of my mother Aimy von dem Schatten hinter mir.

I have two more brothers and three sisters, all of us having names starting with a C, since we are the third litter of the Schliefke breeders with the name von dem Schatten hinter mir.
The first two litters, A and B-litter were born by my grandma Akira and my mom Aimy is the firstborn of the A-litter, so we are both the very special firstborns.



On July 22 my future tin opener Leena and likedeeler came to visit us in Wandlitz to choose a puppy and of course they chose me.
Now likedeeler wanted to call me Cassius, as in Muhammad Ali, because I´m so strong and so black, but he pronounced it in the Latin way, so as to also refer to one of the top conspirators against Caesar, which is actually quite funny because my youngest brother´s name is Caesar.
But alas, Erika, the chief shaman of the von dem Schatten hinter mir clan was not happy with the name, she thought it to be a difficult name to call a dog with, so Leena settled for her favorite name, Cosmo, which sounds very cosmic indeed.

On August 18 Leena came back to Wandlitz for a weekend of beer and barbecue, paid my ransom and took off with me to her place on Sunday the 20st of August.
Since then, I´ve been living forever happily in my new home north of Kiel, a few minutes away from the Baltic Sea.

My hobbies are eating, sleeping, playing and peeing in the appartment just seconds before Leena would take me outside to pee anyway. So much fun!
One day I got brave and peed in likedeeler`s room. Twice! Boy, he got mad at me!
For an anarchist he´s surprisingly strict!
Well, I guess you can take the anarchist out of Germany, but you can´t take Germany out of the anarchist.
Likedeeler sometimes jokes, that the most mainstream Indian is more chaotic than the best German anarchist. I haven´t been to India yet, but judging from my experience with Germans so far, he might be right. Those guys are really strict with their dogs, but hey, at least they don´t eat them, apart from likedeeler of course, who came very close to pissing off the Wandlitz overlord with his tales of Filippino dog recipes, but luckily he´s a vegetarian now, so he won´t eat me. Phew!



So what can you guys expect from me in the future?
I thought I´ll let you take part in my adventures, share sweet pictures of my growth and development, you know, the usual Facebook stuff, just that I expect to be rewarded handsomely for my efforts.

Likedeeler told me already that I had to earn my keep on steemit.
You know, he´s also into this Zen stuff. This “No work, no food“-bullshit.
Come on, gimme a break! I´m a cute, little puppy for Christ´s sake. Ain´t there laws against this in Germany?

This shooting today with that steemit sign was quite fun. At one point I grabbed the sign and took it inside my house but likedeeler wrestled it off me. The sign suffered a bit in the process.

Okay guys, I think that´s it for today, gotta go for a walk now.
Ah, one more thing, word of advice. Don´t bother me with this follow me-follow you BS.
The only people I follow are Leena and likedeeler.
Don´t forget I´m a shepherd, so anybody behaving sheepishly will be sorted out.
Wuff!

Almost forgot to share my favarite song with you guys:

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @likedeeler! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

You crazy dog :-) I like your song choice though...

Welcome to Steem @likedeeler I have upvoted and sent you a tip

I haven't seen such an amazing dog really :3 I would love to have one exactly the same :D
P.S You should get a white one too so its more zen haha.

Much love for Cosmo! He looks lovely and I'm sure he makes a great edition to the family <3

My brother Caesar is still available, I guess. He´s also a bit cheaper, because he´s handicapped, he has wolf´s claws so he would need a little surgery, not really a big deal, but you can see that little Caesar is less perfect than me. 😀

That was very funny. Thanks.

Cheers, mate.
I´m a bit of a handful, but I also bring so much joy into the life of humans.

Like peeing on the floor ripping up the sofa and scratching the paint from the door. I know, it's fun to do as well.

Takes one to know one. 😇

welcome to steemit @likedeeler
following you now. :D
follow me back pls :)

Keep it up! I saw that you joined couple months back so I am sending you some love. Here's your upvote and full steem ahead!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83